We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Palm Court Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$121
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fenway Hotel(Dunedin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
461
292
107
54
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
292
107
54
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbon appetitsecond flooroutdoor barprivate balconyvaulted ceilingsmarina viewplantation shutterson site restaurantdowntown dunedintile floorswalking distancefront doorfree breakfastclearwater beachrooms are largeking roomwater view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 951 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This establishment is close to where we winter. Often we put our guest up there but had never tried it ourselves. I had requested a handicap room as I am in a wheelchair, but one was not available. Our room was doable, there was a stair into the room, but room open on the backside to a walkway that faces the water, very nice and user friendly. The staff was very friendly and helpful brining me a shower seat upon request. Very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieD39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad you tired our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to hear that our staff was able to assist you with your needs. Thank you for recommending our place to your guests.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great location and facilities.Many restaurants and bars nearby. Pinellas Trail in this area is very easy to walk and is picturesque. Close to Auto Exchange Stadium for the Blue Jays. Breakfast was above expectations. Very comfortable bed. Liked the Clean Remote.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 288barbaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the location and walk it to the restaurants, stadium and trail. We hope you come visit us again.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and I decided to stay at this hotel the night of our wedding. From begining to the end the customer service was terrible. A lady name Syvana at the front desk is a ROTTEN person with a nasty attitude. Because of her we left frustrated and upset. To top it all off we were not told that the breakfast vouchers ended at 9:30 on a Sunday morning! I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone. Save your money and go to a hotel who lives up to it's standards.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Lindsey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with us. We try our best to make sure our guest requests are met and they have a pleasant stay. We pride ourselves in good customer care service and are disappointed our agent was not helpful. Breakfast is served at the Bon Appetite Restaurant and the timings are written both at the front desk and on the vouchers. We hope you give us another chance to serve you.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The Best Western Dunedin is an older hotel that's been nicely renovated and within walking distance to downtown Dunedin. Like many hotels now they offer a complimentary breakfast, but unlike most theirs is from their restaurants menu, not a tray of scrambled eggs and dry meat. The only drawback, if I had to come up with one, is the lack of a security safe for your valuables when going out. But I would not use that as a reason not to stay here. It's our third stay and we'll be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank whart38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to have you as a valued customer here at the Yacht Harbor Inn. I am so glad you enjoyed the recent renovations to the rooms and easy access to the downtown area. I would like to inform you that we offer safety deposit box here at the front desk on request. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have enjoyed staying at this property multiple times a year for over 10 years. Each time, I am warmly greeted by the staff who make me feel like home. Downtown Dunedin is just a short walk and the marina provides a wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
At the Yacht Harbor Inn we take great pride in our guest service and we are very pleased you appreciate it. We are a leisure property and Downtown Dunedin being so close is an asset. We are glad you took advantage of it. We look forward to your next stay with us, and thank you for your continued support.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews