We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice staff, pet friendly...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Perfet location on the Bay, lovely rooms, quality restruant, pet friendly rooms, can walk everywhere in Dunedin which is great fun, no place better in Dunedin to stay, free hot breakfast in dining room....fabulous view from resturant and bar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Darla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 939 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel is built out into the bay with a yatch club out front and the peaceful bay out your rear door. We loved sitting on the deck out our back door, reading and watching the sea birds. Dunedin is a wonderful walkable small town with lots of restaurants and shops. Side trip to Tarpin Springs, a Greek sponge fishing village is always fun and love the Greek food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elisabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend this lovely hotel in this beautiful town. Well located, rooms are comfortable, clean and bright, almost all with lovely views. Staff are really helpful too. The breakfasts are good, and are served in the restaurant next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyLondon28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights. The hotel was in a really great location, as we had tickets for a baseball game and we were able to walk to the stadium. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank smck2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you liked the rooms and were able to enjoy a baseball game. The stadium is walking distance from the hotel hence it makes it very convenient for the fans to enjoy the game and not worry abut parking. We hope you consider staying with us again.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The toilet paper is extremely rough, and just barely 1 ply, as well as the Kleenex you have to use more to get the results you wish. I am in total agreement with saving water & the world, but this is just not the quality I expected of a Best Western Pillows are really spongy

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Our recent vacation at the Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn in Dunedin, Fl was the first time we ever stayed there. We were delighted by our comfortable, clean, spacious room. The balcony facing the Yacht Harbor added to our enjoyment. The location was perfect, right on the harbor and yet only a few blocks from charming downtown Dunedin with its unique shops and many restaurants. The Bon Appetite restaurant at the Best Western was 5 star in my opinion. The menu was creative, the quality of the food was excellent, and the view of the bay was fantastic! I will definitely be staying there again. A real find!!

Room Tip: The rooms with two queen beds are really large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are so happy to hear about your first visit with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the restaurant on property. We certainly hope you consider staying with us in the future again.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The foul odor that tumbled out of the room after we opened the door was appalling. We had to run to a store to buy some Febreeze, anti-mildew spray and a room freshener so that we could stay the night.

Almost as bad is the poor layout of the place. Here it is, right on the water, and there are no windows from which to see it! On one side is a thick concrete wall with frosted windows up high. Yet the side of the room faced the beautiful Gulf! On the other side was a very large window -- overlooking the parking lot! This place is totally backward!

The room was enormous, with a very high vaulted ceiling. However, the colors all clashed and were last seen in the late 1960s. Furniture seemed to have come from a thrift store a long time ago.

The bathroom was a decent size and had a nice marble top on the vanity with lots of storage below.

Parking can be tough -- you may have to drive around a few times until a spot opens up.

I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: There isn't a good room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WheelsOnFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing about your stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are so surprised to hear you had bad odor in your rooms. All our guest always mention about our rooms being super clean and fresh.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
312 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#45 of 98 in Clearwater
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,513 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn

Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698-5703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: $148 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing