We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick business trip in January” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Quick business trip in January”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I was pleasantly surpised at this lovely little hotel's appointments. The location was very conveniently located near the business office I was working at this week. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, and the restaurant, Bon Appetit, was quite nice as well. The food selection was varied and all that I sampled was good. Loved the sunset from the dock or the bar outside. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the restaurant on property. We hope you visit us soon.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    248
    93
    39
    31
See reviews for
229
389
39
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples FLA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

A group of us bike riders AGAIN chose the BW Yacht Harbor Inn to stay for a weekend and we were not disappointed.
The setting on the Bay, and the close proximity to the Pinellas Bike Trail and the beautiful town of Dunedin make this a plus.
Happy with the accommodations and the staff - we'll definitely came back again!

Room Tip: Any room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunLoversNaplesFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for considering our hotel for your stay. We are glad you and your friends had a wonderful time here in Dunedin and enjoyed biking on the trail. We are also happy our staff was able to assist you. We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful little yacht harbor. On one side of the room, you look at the harbor; on the other, you look at fishing docks and lots of wildlife. The rooms are beautifully decorated a la "Key West" with funky paintings, tile floors and wooden blinds. Well appointed with refrigerator and wet bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PDaigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your view and loved your room. We hope you come back again.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We absolutely love sitting at the outdoor bar and listening to the music. The staff are fantastic. The cheese & crackers is a very pleasant surprise. The staff in the restaurant were very professional and elegant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Dunedin, FL is a hidden gem and the Best Western shares its sparkle. It is a modestly priced waterfront property with nice amenities and a great location for downtown access. I have stayed there three times with friends and everyone is always amazed that it is so reasonable and accommodating. If you are looking for a special experience, be sure to stay at the Best Western Yacht Harbor Inn, it's well worth finding.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you always consider our place to stay. We hope you come visit us soon.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nokomis fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

great location,very clean,professional staff. Lots to do within walking distance. Downtown Dunedin is unique and Clearwater Beach isn't far at all. The lounge and restaurant at the hotel were most enjoyable. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel was so cute! Excellent stay! Close to downtown, able to walk to shop and eat. Will stay again and enjoy the outdoor bar. Close to Honeymoon Beach and Clearwater Beach as well. Room was clean and staff was happy to help with anything you requested.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, please do come again.

Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Motel
#1 of 8 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing