We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a nice hotel to stay for our time in dunedin. Place was clean and beds were comfortable. Nice to have the water on both sides, although our balcony view of the marina was obstructed by a palm tree. Staff was friendly and accommodated us when we requested an additional night's stay. Honeymoon and caladesi beaches a short drive from hotel. Dunedin is a wonderful little town to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 911 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Looking at and reading the hotel website, one would imagine that the views there would be marina (on one side) and bay (on the other side) for every room at the hotel. WRONG!!!! Although the bay view COULD be beautiful, all rooms to the bay side are walled up with NO in-room visibility to the bay. Above solid walls on the bay side there are a few clouded glass inserts at the 6 foot level to allow light into the rooms (no way to see the bay from your room). As far as the "Marina/Pool" view ... forget it also ... a large parking lot and roadway essentially block that view as well! Go somewhere else!!!

Room Tip: Best rooms at this hotel would be the rooms they don't have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We felt very lucky to have a beautiful week in August, that was not too hot or rainy. The staff was consistently friendly, responsive, and professional. The reason that we say 'cruise into nature' is that we were surrounded by water, with the marina on one side of our room, and a beautiful wide open view of the St. Joseph Sound on the other. We woke up to several types of wildlife each day. Sting rays, skates, schools of jumping mullet, egrets, dolphins, osprey, sheepshead, roseate spoonbills, blue crabs, herons, seaguls, pelicans!!! If we didn't have family to visit we would have spent hours more watching the ecosystem from a lovely balcony walkway outside our room. But we also took advantage of the surrey bicycles available for renting, walked to downtown for ice cream and meals, fished off the public pier, and had cocktails at the outdoor bar. The only reason we say 4/5 is a loud air conditioner and over stuffed pillows.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vrameyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here while looking into relocating. The hotel was the nicest Best Western that I ever stayed in. The rooms were recently remodeled and very clean. The views were spectacular of the marina. We enjoyed watching the porpoises play in the water. The only bad thing was the air conditioner was energy efficient. Whenever you would leave the room the air conditioner would turn off because it is connected to a motion sensor. The middle of August in Florida is too hot for an air conditioner that turns off. Upon checking out, the lady at the desk told us that next time ask for it to be disconnected from the sensor. Definitely remember that for another visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlaMccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My first time at this hotel. It was me and my son and it was a wonderful place to go. Short walk to downtown to eat, the on site restaurant has a wonderful view and menu. The rooms were very well decorated and upscale.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel had an excellent location and typically that means the hotel will have less than desirable amenities. This hotel exceeded my expectations and the staff were friendly as well. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bethany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Bad experience with front desk staff. Short, abrupt and no patience for questions. First impressions are always strong and not a good one at that. Rooms mediocre. No exhaust fan In bathroom . Can see the plumbing under the vanity. Did not receive the accomedations we requested. Just disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are sorry you did not have a good experience during your stay. We pride ourselves in great customer care service so we are disappointed that you did not experience it during your stay. Our front desk agents usually go out of their way to accommodate all guest requests. But unfortunately on weekends since we are sold out and it makes it very difficult to fulfill all guest requests. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
299 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 98 in Clearwater
226 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,276 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Motel
#1 of 8 in Dunedin
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn

Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: $139 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing