We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$130
$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Moon Inn(Dunedin)
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$113
$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveler rating
474
303
111
56
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
303
111
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbon appetitsecond flooroutdoor barprivate balconyvaulted ceilingson site restaurantwalking distancedowntown dunedintile floorsfront doorfree breakfastbeautiful viewking roomrooms are largeclearwater beachrestaurant next doorwater view
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 981 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We felt very lucky to have a beautiful week in August, that was not too hot or rainy. The staff was consistently friendly, responsive, and professional. The reason that we say 'cruise into nature' is that we were surrounded by water, with the marina on one side of our room, and a beautiful wide open view of the St. Joseph Sound on the other. We woke up to several types of wildlife each day. Sting rays, skates, schools of jumping mullet, egrets, dolphins, osprey, sheepshead, roseate spoonbills, blue crabs, herons, seaguls, pelicans!!! If we didn't have family to visit we would have spent hours more watching the ecosystem from a lovely balcony walkway outside our room. But we also took advantage of the surrey bicycles available for renting, walked to downtown for ice cream and meals, fished off the public pier, and had cocktails at the outdoor bar. The only reason we say 4/5 is a loud air conditioner and over stuffed pillows.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here while looking into relocating. The hotel was the nicest Best Western that I ever stayed in. The rooms were recently remodeled and very clean. The views were spectacular of the marina. We enjoyed watching the porpoises play in the water. The only bad thing was the air conditioner was energy efficient. Whenever you would leave the room the air conditioner would turn off because it is connected to a motion sensor. The middle of August in Florida is too hot for an air conditioner that turns off. Upon checking out, the lady at the desk told us that next time ask for it to be disconnected from the sensor. Definitely remember that for another visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlaMccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My first time at this hotel. It was me and my son and it was a wonderful place to go. Short walk to downtown to eat, the on site restaurant has a wonderful view and menu. The rooms were very well decorated and upscale.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel had an excellent location and typically that means the hotel will have less than desirable amenities. This hotel exceeded my expectations and the staff were friendly as well. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bethany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Bad experience with front desk staff. Short, abrupt and no patience for questions. First impressions are always strong and not a good one at that. Rooms mediocre. No exhaust fan In bathroom . Can see the plumbing under the vanity. Did not receive the accomedations we requested. Just disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are sorry you did not have a good experience during your stay. We pride ourselves in great customer care service so we are disappointed that you did not experience it during your stay. Our front desk agents usually go out of their way to accommodate all guest requests. But unfortunately on weekends since we are sold out and it makes it very difficult to fulfill all guest requests. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews