We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Moon Inn(Dunedin)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$119
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveler rating
474
302
111
56
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
302
111
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbon appetitsecond flooroutdoor barprivate balconyvaulted ceilingson site restaurantwalking distancedowntown dunedintile floorsfront doorfree breakfastbeautiful viewking roomrooms are largeclearwater beachrestaurant next doorwater view
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 980 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel had an excellent location and typically that means the hotel will have less than desirable amenities. This hotel exceeded my expectations and the staff were friendly as well. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bethany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Bad experience with front desk staff. Short, abrupt and no patience for questions. First impressions are always strong and not a good one at that. Rooms mediocre. No exhaust fan In bathroom . Can see the plumbing under the vanity. Did not receive the accomedations we requested. Just disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are sorry you did not have a good experience during your stay. We pride ourselves in great customer care service so we are disappointed that you did not experience it during your stay. Our front desk agents usually go out of their way to accommodate all guest requests. But unfortunately on weekends since we are sold out and it makes it very difficult to fulfill all guest requests. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

While the location and accommodations were nice, the customer service was awful! There was a dispute on our bill (they billed us $100 for a pillow which they say was missing - we did not take it!) and they would not even return our calls to discuss. Staff were downright rude and unreasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BARBARA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are glad you liked the location and the accommodations. Our hotel is recently renovated and everything in the rooms has been personally handpicked and custom designed. Before a guest checks into their rooms, an inspection is conducted by the housekeeping manager and all items in the rooms are counted and we update the inventory sheets. When a guest checks out the manager goes back into the room and inspects the rooms. If Items are damaged, missing or consumed the guest is charged for incidentals. Unfortunately, the decorative pillow was missing after your guests checked out of the second room .When you requested to speak with the manager I informed you that we will not be able to reverse these charges. You called wanting to discuss this matter again and again. I informed you that the management had made their decision and these items are very difficult to replace since they are customized.
Thank you for staying with us and we value your business and feedback.

Regards
Aparna Pawar
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Visiting family in the Dunedin area we decided to try the Yacht Harbor Inn because of the Groupon offer. Stayed a total of eight nights and enjoyed all things about the hotel ie; location to downtown Dunedin, waterfront, restaurant and walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Loved the deluxe room. Lots of space and a balcony over the harbor and rear balcony overlooking the gulf. Have reservations for this coming October and November.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank snadgragbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Marina was very nice, it was beautiful looking out over the water. The area near the hotel was full of nice shops and restaurants to explore. Plus it was only 15 minutes from Clearwater Beach. I shared lunch with a friend at a restaurant that overlooked the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carol19061920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews