We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place. Highly recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a room on the second floor and it was beautiful with a balcony. The staff was super courteous and you could rent bikes right there on the premises. Extremely reasonably priced and great service. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are glad you liked our rooms and enjoyed the amenities on property. Thank you for your feedback and for recommending us. We hope to see you soon.

Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 932 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Really nice clean rooms great views out of front and back door, comfortable beds, amazing staff. Always a perfect stay, this was our second visit and will not be our last. Great dining, old florida feel, quaint town with a great variety of restaurants around in walking distance. Saving again for next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are darker and have the same views closer to restaurant, get one with micro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djboatright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are happy you like coming here and are considering visiting us soon. We welcome feedback from all our guests especially from repeat customers. We are saving one room for you for next year so please come soon.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Really nice staff. Big rooms. Very clean. Easy walk to restaurants and bars. You may not be on the beach, but you're on the water. Lovely town and some of the nicest people. I wish I had an excuse to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RusstyCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was a perfect stay for us. The room and staff were excellent. It was a great location on the water, although I would have liked a better view from the room.
The restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Awesome location for outdoor dining and entertainment while eating...unique staff in this quaint area. Highly recommend the food and beautiful area. Excellent food and presentations. The ambience was quite romantic....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollipop3694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. We certainly hope you come visit us soon and thank you for recommending us to you family and friends .
Regards,
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Enjoyed our stay in Dunedin and would have liked to have stayed for another night - really close to the town centre and in a lovely location, plus nice room. My boyfriend is in a wheelchair - the bathroom was OK with a low bathtub, but there wasn't a bench - he was able to get in and out as he's got strong arms, however if someone with more limited mobility were to use it, it wouldn't have been a suitable disabled room.

In terms of eating in the town, go to the Black Pearl Restaurant - it's amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolynPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We have couple of rooms which are handicap friendly. One of them has a walk in shower on the second floor close to the elevator and the other one is on the first floor with easy access to get to the bathroom. We provide bathtub bench /stool and handicap raised toilet seat on request. We also recently installed a pool lift for guest with limited mobility. If you need any of the above please make reservations in advance requesting for the room type and seat. Hope you consider coming back soon.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Pros. great location-right on harbor so you have easy access to fishing-sunset cruises.
rooms are large and well appointed-frig/microwave.-great views
Clean-well maintained.
Walking distance to restaurants and shops.
Staff-friendly and helpful.
small park across street.
nice pool area
Cons must purchase breakfast voucher for each person for a basic breakfast--At $7.20 per
person it adds up. We went to the store and bought cereal/milk/juice kept it in the frig.
We really enjoy our stay and would recommend this hotel for solos, couples or families. Will return

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJB51862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
307 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#45 of 98 in Clearwater
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,487 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
3.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn

Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698-5703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: $154 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing