We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first time at your hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Monroe, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our first time at your hotel”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I can't say enough about how friendly, helpful and kind the front desk staff at this hotel was! It was the first time we ever went to Dunedin and we were really lucky to find this hotel. The room we got was spacious and we had a door in the back that allowed us to see the bay! We had a medical issue while there and the local hospital and EMS staff was incredibly kind and helpful, too. We would love to go back to this hotel again! I would recommend it to anyone and the little town of Dunedin is lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeborahD729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our staff and taking the time to write this review. I hope you are well and will come see us soon.

Regards,
Aparna Pawar
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    269
    99
    47
    36
See reviews for
261
408
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We travel up and down the east coast on a regular basis and were very disappointed with our 4 night stay.
We were told we have a water view but not so. Yes the property is along the waterfront but based on the building design, the bedroom/living area faces the parking lot and the bathroom faces the water which is blocked with a wall w/o windows facing the water. Go figure!!! OK so a big steel door can be opened to see the water (no thank you).
Further, at least 50% of the restaurant staff have attitude. (morale problem???) We attempted to have drinks outside Sunday around 4:00pm and it was quite windy so we asked "Carrie" our waitress if we could sit in a warmer sunnier and less windy table. She said to us there will be no table switching even though we were told by another waiter that it would be ok. Also, another waitress in the restaurant was rude and reprimanding when I asked her if I could use my voucher for getting a cup of coffee in the morning since they don't provide any in the lobby like most normal good motels/hotels. The coffee in the rooms taste like waste water. Lastly, since we travel with a pet, we had to go through a humiliating inspection when we checked out. So if you are looking for a customer friendly upscale waterfront motel on the water, try looking in Clearwater since this Motel is pretty dismal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 237dans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are sorry we were unable fulfill your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We will take all your comments into consideration. Hope you give us another chance to serve you and change your views. Please call us or email us directly to help you make our reservations if you decide to stay with us.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have stayed here on all our trips to Florida and always look forward to returning. It is a very relaxing spot ideally located to take in the delights of old Dunedin. There is an ambiance to the place that makes it first to come to mind, when I think of the many places we have stayed throughout Florida. I enjoy wildlife photography and there are great opportunities to see and photograph birds in the tidal area just outside your door. If that isn't your preference one has immediate access to pleasant walks along the shore, past stately old homes nestled under a canopy of trees and the Main street of the old town is equally accessible and nearby. The place is central and yet tucked away. Many other attractions are only a short car trip away.
The management and staff have always been pleasant and co-operative They have remembered us as return visitors and treated us well. As for the accommodations, I would say spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable
You are not at the beach but it's just a car hop away. In lieu of that you have a marina and the city public dock, laid back, but an interesting spot and add to that a nice restaurant as part of the complex.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JRMGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Glad you had great time at the hotel .Kids always enjoy themselves at the park, pool and Honeymoon Island. There are some amazing restaurants in Dunedin downtown glad you got to try some of them.We look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Aparna Pawar
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, ON
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We travel a lot and love nice hotels and resorts - always feel we got our moneys worth here and that they appreciated our business. Nothing fancy - but just a cute clean BW in a great location.

Been here for 5 years in a row. Really clean hotel. Fantastic location. At the foot of the main drag less than a block from downtown core. Little bit older Best Western but they do a great job at keeping up and staying current. Very Clean Hotel! Walking distance to the Jays games and some really good restaurants. We like to have a drink on the pier which is really a part of the hotel property - watch the sunset and then head out for dinner. Staff are excellent - attached restaurant gets good reviews and lots of cars pull up starting at 4pm but we have never eaten there other than for the free breakfast Our fav's include Joli Mons (fish tacos), Kelly's Great for kids and adults - small kids pay what they weigh), Sea Sea Riders.

The hotel now rents bikes and Dunedin has a lot of bike trails!

Beds are always comfortable and rooms are very nicely presented

Room Tip: Some rooms have a microwave and fridge - we like the upper rooms and most have a view of the marina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJJMBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We always like to hear back from our regular guest. You have been coming here for several years and have seen us evolved. We try to make sure all our guests feel at home when they are away from their home. Glad you enjoy watching the sunset from the pier and like the restaurants in downtown. We hope to see you soon for the 6th year.

Regards
Aparna Pawar
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel has spacious, clean rooms and good customer service in the lobby. Beds are very comfortable and TV's have many channels. It looked like all rooms had balcony's and/or patios.
There is a park very close to the hotel which is great if you have kids with you. There is also a pool and fitness facility. The fish market just across the parking lot has AMAZING food! Most guests were elderly or families. There was noise at night as people were leaving the bar and restaurant on the hotel property.

Standard breakfast is included in the price and is pretty good. Restaurant staff can be slow at times and service there at dinner can be very very slow. Seems a bit understaffed in the restaurant at times.

There was no room service. Order food in from restaurants and not from restaurant downstairs for pick up as our meal was paid for but never appeared at the bar where we were supposed to pick it up.

Very good hotel and I really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: 211 has TERRIBLE water pressure in the shower especially.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie89Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is deliciously clean. It's old school but completely remodeled. The pool is large with a real deep end. We were so comfortable there. And, the add-on breakfast is completely worth it--yummy with a beautiful view.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Yes, we are in a great location and there are tons of things to do or see around Dunedin. Gad you liked our recent upgrades to the rooms and found our staff friendly and helpful. Please do come visit us soon.

Regards,
Aparna Pawar
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is an great little hidaway in Dunedin, FL 5 miles north of Clearwater and 11 miles south of Tarpon Springs. It is an 'old style' Florida hotel that has had a great makeover with a few of the original left behind. Tile floors with granite counters, plantation shutters with huge windows, all in a huge size room with extra storage There is a micro fridge with seperate freezer, bar sink, coffee maker and flat panel TV. A/C was cold but wished we could run the fan constantly to make white noise. Teh beds were pretty comfy ad the linens were clean and fresh. This is a great location on the water at the marina in Dunedin. Loved the location and we want to come back. The pool was very clean the hot tub was nice and warm. We did not get a chance to try the restaurant but it smelled good. The staff is friendly and helpful and the parking is onsite at your door and no extra charge. There are bikes for rent on-site, in in town for the the Pinellas Trail which is awesome. Charter fishing is right out your front door. Great Best Wester Plus.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have vaulted ceilings and views. Downstairs rooms have nice covered porches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TNtraveler1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful comment. We are so glad you loved our rooms, the location of the hotel and our staff. Please do visit us soon.

Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
292 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#42 of 98 in Clearwater
222 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Motel
#1 of 8 in Dunedin
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing