We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveler rating
477
306
111
56
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
306
111
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbon appetitsecond flooroutdoor barprivate balconyvaulted ceilingsmarina viewon site restaurantdowntown dunedintile floorswalking distanceplantation shutterswet barfront doorfree breakfastking roomrooms are largeclearwater beach
Filter
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 988 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel is in the best location. You can walk to all the shops and restaurants in quaint downtown Dunedin. The hotel room was extremely spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. Hotel staff were very pleasant and the overall hotel and grounds were kept neat and tidy. One thing noticed for those with hybrid vehicles, they have 2 charging stations for vehicles. Will definitely visit this location again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsemamaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for your review and for letting others know about our charging stations. We hope will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We just returned from a two night stay at the Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn in Dunedin, Florida. The location of the hotel is very scenic and central to downtown Dunedin. The hotel was clean, the rooms were comfortable and good size as well. We had a first floor room that had a patio on one side with chairs and a table to sit at and also a "back" door that opened to a walkway and sitting area that overlooked the marina. We moved our chairs to that area and enjoyed watching the boats, birds, and fish jumping out of the water.
The hotel also has a pool which was nicely tended to. We had coupons for breakfast in the morning which is served in an attached restaurant. The breakfast is not a continental one, rather a menu to select from.
Our first night it was very quiet at the hotel, breakfast the next day was very prompt and efficient. On the second night, however, it was noisy after midnight and breakfast service was horrible. We discovered there was a wedding party there which was responsible for both the noise and the crowd at breakfast. That was the only disappointment in our stay.

Room Tip: I was told upon check out that the rooms by the pool are actually quieter but you don't have the view of the water from there either.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very convenient location to downtown Dunedin plus great views of the marina and close to the public wharf where Dunedinines gather to watch the sunset. The rooms were updated according to the staff about eight years ago and very well maintained. The rooms are spacious and well appointed earning the BW PLUS title. We stayed off season and got budget rates for a PLUS accommodation. The small things make a difference: the all marble table tops throughout, bright lights in the bathroom (great for makeup and safety in the shower) and in our room easily accessible tabletop placed plugs for all of the electronics. Internet was FAST but then again this was off season. Overall, I have to give this an above average even considering its a BW plus, because of the location, the check-in was prompt and ready for us, and the clean rooms. I would like to see BW get quieter Air Conditioners though.

Room Tip: Try going off season and do shop around in other Web Sites.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We appreciate your review and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn the next time you are in Dunedin. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I thought for the area and age of the hotel it was a little overpriced but there aren't many choices in Dunedin so they get away with it. Other than that we had a great stay. The hotel is in a Marina and you can see the water. The beach isn't close and the balconies that I could see do not overlook the water, just the hallway. This hotel is within walking distance of Downtown Dunedin which is a great place to spend time. There are restaurants, pubs and a nightclub to hang out in. The Pinellas trail, Marina and a playground are right there too. You can walk out to the pier and watch the sunset or fish. The hotel has a mini bar/fridge in the room and the inside is comfy and has nice beachy decor. Our room was spacious and the balcony was private. The staff I met was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: I let them know that we were there for our wedding anniversary when we checked in and they upgraded me to a deluxe room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meggy1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We used to live in Dunedin, so when we decided to go back for a visit we gave the Yacht Harbor Inn a shot. We had eaten at their restaurant some years ago, but never knew of anyone who had stayed at the hotel.

The location is hard to beat. You can eat breakfast looking out on the morning water as dolphins or manatees often pop by. Try to get the package that includes breakfast--the quality of food is good and it beats having to run around to find a better breakfast,

The room is spacious...in fact, so big that the only complaint we had was that the AC unit had a hard time keeping up with the heat and humidity of mid-July. But, their pool and easy access to beaches offer relief for that.

We cruised around the internet to find the best rate and found it to be reasonable. We would definitely recommend this and stay there again. Having quaint little downtown Dunedin literally a block and a half away is great, too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SignorPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review us following your visit to the Best Western PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews