We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Palm Court Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fenway Hotel(Dunedin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
461
292
107
54
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
292
107
54
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbon appetitsecond flooroutdoor barprivate balconyvaulted ceilingsmarina viewplantation shutterson site restaurantdowntown dunedintile floorswalking distancefront doorfree breakfastclearwater beachrooms are largeking roomwater view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
839 - 844 of 951 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This was our first stay and we were very happy with the accomidations. The hotel was especially clean. Loved the king room on the 2nd floor. Great location, park the car and just walk around town. We'll definately be going back,

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. We are looking forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night as a getaway. Our room was on the 2nd floor and was clean and modern. The vaulted ceilings and partition wall between the bed and the bathroom made it feel more like a small cottage instead of a hotel room. The balcony has a small table and chairs so you can sit outside and enjoy the view and the breezes. The premises were neat and clean with no mold or mildew smell like a lot of places right on the water. The pool and hot tub were very clean and well maintained also. There are a lot of small stores and places to eat within walking distance.

Room Tip: I would go with a 2nd floor room for the balcony, and ask for a room away from the outside bar area where the music is good, but people tend to talk into the early hours of the morning.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWS1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our lovely hotel. We are very happy to keep you as a guest every year, and we thank you for your loyalty to us. We will be looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Best Western PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn several times over the years and each time our stay has been more than satisfactory. The hotel rooms are spacious, clean, quiet and most inviting. The premises are well-maintained. The staff is exceptional - they remember us from year to year. The complementary breakfast was enjoyable. The hotel is walking distance to downtown Dunedin which made it most convenient. We plan to come back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor directly across from the pool are quiet with easy access to everything.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our lovely hotel. We strive in providing superior customer care. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Room had 2 doors, one to balcony which overlooks parking lot with oblique view of bay and noisy due to bar being below. But, drag the chairs from the balcony out the other door to a promenade which was peaceful and a bird watchers paradise. It was hard to read since there was so much to see. Osprey are everywhere due to all the nests built for them, also sighted are roseate spoonbills, egreets, pelicans and a host of other shore birds. There is a tidal zone that supports the ibis, herons, egrets. fish are constantly jumping bringing in the pelicans and osprey. Oh yes and the room was comfortable and if you dont mind music from the bar (we didnt mind at all) it was very pleasant and clean. staff was very nice. Pool was great and has an osprey nest right next to it. Not far at all to get to the clearwater beaches but traffic can be bad in that direction.

Room Tip: get a second floor unit over looking pool to be farther from bar if you dont want the noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitaliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our beautiful hotel. We look forward to have you stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night to get away, the room was clean. I found it strange that the balcony over looked the parking the dock was across the street. The back entrance over looks the water. We did miss the discounted breakfast served next door, they did not tell us ahead of time that they stop serving at 9:30. The room was a bit pricey but it was just a one night last minute get away . Easy walk to Sea Sea Riders restraunt

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimber8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thank you for submitting a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We highly value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,

Silvana Novembre
Front Desk
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews