We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meranova Guest Inn
Nearby Hotels
Palm Court Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$133
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fenway Hotel(Dunedin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
151
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrowniefront porchevery morningyogurtgourmet breakfasttraditional suiteasian roombed and breakfastold friendsdietary restrictionsfresh squeezed ojsuperb hostsco ownerprepared eggsfiltered watersound machinethe real world
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 152 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We feel privileged to have stayed there for too-short-a-visit in both May and June 2010. We love the unique rooms, the incredible attention to detail and the way we were pampered by the owners, David and Frank. They think of everything so staying there is more like staying home, only much better. Breakfast in the orchid gazebo or on the front porch was a visual and gourmet feast. We never eat breakfasts like that at home and it was the perfect fuel for our full days of exploring the Pinellas Trail by bicycle. We pedaled roundtrip from Gulfport, FL and greatly appreciated all the extras since we traveled very light. On the next visit we used the Inn as our jumping off point for bicycling to the white sugar-sand beaches of Honeymoon Island, State Park, the sponge docks in Tarpon Springs and Sands Key Beach, Clearwater. Evening bike storage was deluxe and our bikes were always out and waiting for us in the morning. Their restaurant recommendations were spot on and we throughly enjoyed The Black Pearl, Bellini's, and Mykonos in Tarpon Springs. We plan to go back many more times to enjoy the tasteful ambience, complete with a beautiful garden and perfectly heated pool, the quiet small town and the genuine warmth of the charming innkeepers.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MidNitGrdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

The location was perfect, right in the downtown area of Dunedin, in walking distance to a selection of shops, bars, restaurants and entertainment. It is a short walk to the coastline as well as several parks and just off the Pinellas Trail. The innkeepers are very welcoming and the rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We stayed in the cottage. We had breakfast in the gazebo one morning and the orchid garden the next. The resident chef is a talented professional. Breakfast was unbelievably delicious. The brownies are a must have. My husband and I stayed at the inn on a weekend getaway for our anniversary. We really enjoyed hanging out in the gazebo, reading and people watching.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2getawayFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

IF you want to be spoiled by the hands-on owner-operators, stay here a few days (or so).
A great location in "old-Florida" Dunedin, Creative, abundant, delicious breakfasts. A very beautiful yard: and your "home" unit will be uniquely furnished, and spotless.
All is meticulously well kept. Your hosts will treat you as their personal guests...this is a mission for Frank and David (not just a business).
We have been repeat guests for 2 weeks each year for the last nine years (and will be back again next year).

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bizguy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

We spent 5 nights at the Meranova, and we were drawn to the Inn because of all the positive reviews we saw on this website. We came to Dunedin to see some spring training baseball, and the Meranova is a nice stroll away from the home of the Blue Jays. There's not much more to add to the long list of happy guest reviews that came before ours, but I'll try.
The food was amazing- truly. Breakfast was served with panache, and the fresh fruit plate would last through lunch. The breakfast entree was a new concotion daily, and always delicious and unique. The French toast was especially decadent, a thick hunk of crispy bread, stuffed with cream cheese and strawberry preserves, topped with crispy bacon in an orange juice reduction... wow. That's just one- I can't give away any more of Frank's creations!
Our hosts always made time to explain the ingredients, offer suggestions on places to dine/things to do- and things to avoid... They gave us towels and chairs to hit the beach, and they take such good care of the Inn, it's very encouraging. Clearly the Meranova is a labor of love, and the level of detail and cleanliness is incredible. They work very hard to ensure that the guest experience is top notch.
We didn't have the greatest weather, but we are really glad that we chose the Meranova. The experience is an absolutely one-of-a-kind getaway.
We came to recharge our batteries and enjoy a laid back week off. Mission accomplished.
Thanks David and Frank!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBOAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

As an anxious traveler I decided to stay at the Meranova for our first two nights in Florida to relax in style. I picked the town of Dunedin to visit because it was described as a "walking town." No cement high rises for me. Searching the internet I came across the Meranova.
It's not possible for a website to convey how beautiful the rooms are, how cared for every inch of the lovely yard is, or how informative the hosts are. They told us about the really great restaurants, the wonderful State Park, and the short walk to the water to see the birds, boats, sunsets. It was the perfect start to a vacation.
Traveler from Maine

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maine108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews