We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer heaven”
Review of Dunedin Brewery

Dunedin Brewery
Ranked #3 of 172 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: As the oldest microbrewery in Florida, we are committed to two great challenges: satisfying our thirst for a well-crafted brew and fulfilling the need to contribute to a strong, vibrant community. Dunedin Brewery is founded on values that make these goals a reality; like yourself, we value the integrity to stand for a cause, the stability gained from working hard, and the experience of connecting with good people—our dedicated staff of beer enthusiasts or our loyal guests. There are plenty of things to do in Florida- even plenty of things to do in Tampa Bay, but we strive to be more than just a place and more than just a beer; we strive to meet the challenge of creating an amazing city and an amazing craft brew. Slainte!
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beer heaven”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This brewery is the reason we live in Dunedin. When we moved from California I found them on yelp, it was love at first sip. We had to live close enough to stumble home. They never fail with service or beer. Love Kevin and our girl Tracy!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thampton1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    210
    61
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
1,330 reviews
744 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
“Great beer and good food”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

There are quite a few choices in craft beer brewed at this place, and the ones we had were great. The food was excellent and the fruit beers were great for someone that isn't much of a regular beer fan (razzbeery wheat and apricot-peach.) The service was also good. Overall, we'd give this place an A+.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeraKi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beer Lovers Paradise!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Dunedin Brewery has the best craft beer in town (which you can also find at several downtown restaurants). The fish tacos and wings are both excellent. But go for the beer and the entertainment!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veronika O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Brewpub with pub grub”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Brewte Salad (romaine lettuce, tomatoes, sunflower seeds, parmesan cheese) was wonderful - large portion of perfectly dressed greens with delicious house made pita chips. The black bean burrito was good when I got a bite with guacamole and black olives but bland for the other 90% of bites. Adding some of their salsa helped but the beans need some seasoning.

The staff is always super nice and emulate warm positive vibes however the restaurant always seems short staffed so the service can be very slow and erratic.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Wings!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Great local hang! Bands can be hit or miss, but mostly ok...watch out for Tuesday drum circle... Unless that's what you are into. Overall a fun place to meet up with friends and the best wings this side of Buffalo!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doubleboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunedin Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Dunedin Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing