We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonable breakfast”
Review of Covered Bridge

Covered Bridge
Ranked #53 of 173 Restaurants in Dunedin
Restaurant details
Neath
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very reasonable breakfast”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Liked everything, service, food and price. Only steps away from Palm Court Hotel, in fact, was right next door. Open for lunch, shame it closed at 7.30, too early for us.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    42
    19
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Little Find”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I have been down in this area for about 8 years and have passed the Covered Bridge many many times but never stopped. We did however a couple of weeks ago and we very surprised at how good it was. It is a breakfast and lunch place and we came in around noon on a Sunday. There we several special on the menu but we had items from the regular menu such as an Omelet.

The omelet was plentiful and a 3 egg omelet. The service was good too. Cash only so keep that in mind. The place was very crowded when we were there.

My wife was looking at their home made soups and next time we go back she will try that I am sure. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JZorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Reasonable prices and good food, also next door to the motel, we always have breakfast there when we come to Dunedin

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DONT let the outside fool you!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

THIS PLACE IS AMAZING!!!! a great, hole in the wall place with THE BEST hasbrowns! I've lived in Dunedin for 20 years and this place is IT!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, GA
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Homey”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a family breakfast at the Covered Bridge and enjoyed the atmosphere. They serve breakfast all day and there seemed to be a lot of people coming and going. While there was nothing special about the food or service, but it was a nice place to enjoy each other's company. We would have liked real milk for our coffee. It was a good value and the food was OK. One options, "The Bridge," included two eggs, bacon or sausage, hash browns (the frozen, oval-shaped kind) or grits (instant), two slices of french AND two pancakes for $8.99.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrayFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Covered Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Covered Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing