We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, great service, good value, great lunch”
Review of Cafe Alfresco

Cafe Alfresco
Ranked #2 of 172 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A wonderful Cafe situated on the Pinellas Trail in the heart of Downtown Dunedin. Featuring an eclectic menu ranging from New England Lobster Rolls, & Chicken or Vegetable Curry to Slow Roasted Full Racks of Ribs & Pan seared Sea Scallops.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“great food, great service, good value, great lunch”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Lunch here was great. very welcoming. Great food selection. service very friendly, and restaurant clean. good value, everything tasty. Delicious desert. no complaints about this place - a real hit with us and our kids. would go agian!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadnottakenVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    239
    55
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lobster Salad Yummy”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Went here with family while on vacation. Nice place to sit outside server was super friendly and gave great suggestions. The lobster salad was great and the fruit was very fresh! Try the asparagus appetizer very crispy and the wasabi gives it a great kick!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NurseDenell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“So Yummy!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Went here yesterday on a getaway trip with my fiancé and I have to say, this place is awesome! Wasn't disappointed on our food choice at all. I had the lobster roll and everything from the taste to how it looked when brought out was out of this world! Our waiter was very attentive to our needs and so polite. Will definitely be coming back here next time we're in town :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good value, great service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We ate at Cafe Alfresco on the advice of a local realtor while we were vacationing in Clearwater Beach. We were seated in what appeared to be an addition that was once a patio, and we were glad because the room is very open with huge glass windows everywhere.

From the looks on their faces and the conversations that were overheard while we were eating, it became clear that this was a restaurant the locals patronize. And when you're travelling, one of the things you look for is the number of local residents eating there.

We were not disappointed! The portions were perfect - not overwhelming yet not so little that you feel ripped-off. But what really gave us reason to smile (and to write about our experience) was the service. We were the 'out-of-towners' in a restaurant that had a greater percentage of residents than tourists. And yet, our server made us feel like we were meant to be there; he was more than welcoming, he made us feel like we belonged there as much as the customers who he sees every week. My wife and I watched the way he and the other servers treated customers and it was refreshing to witness and experience that kind of hospitality.

The owners have obviously instilled a sense of professionalism in their employees and it shows. More importantly, their employees possess a quality that can't be taught and their customers reap the benefit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rusty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger G, Manager at Cafe Alfresco, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are always delighted to hear good news from our guests. Although we in management try and promote a good attitude in our staff, the real credit goes to the wonderful calibre of our staff and there genuine interest in the happiness of our guests and regulars. So thank you again and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great service with a smile”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

All windows to enjoy people watching, light and airy. Bakery on premises with wonderful desserts. The staff is efficient, always cheerful and seem to really enjoy their work. Excellent food. Great location downtown Dunedin on the Pinellas trail.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CAICCmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Alfresco also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Alfresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing