We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint and great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Tina

Casa Tina
Ranked #6 of 168 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quaint and great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great food and atmosphere. Last minute dinner option for my family and I. Salsa and chips were nice and fresh. Loved the artifacts and colors of the restaurant. Waitress was very nice and well-mannered. The food tasted authentic as well!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    219
    84
    64
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Looked lovely from the outside and not disappointed with excellent fresh Mexican good. Wish we had made a Saturday night visit as they had circus acts although we were treated to a girl hula hooping.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank janeella229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian chili”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Dined here on a whim for lunch while strolling through downtown Dunedin. The atmosphere inside is colorful and unusual, but the decor is not for everyone. We all enjoyed our food for the most part. I ordered the chile rellenos - it was good, although it had a strange flavor that I could not identify. Honestly it tasted kind of like soap. It was not soap of course, but some spice perhaps that I just couldn't wrap my palate around. My friend ordered a bowl of vegetarian chili that literally knocked our socks off, blew our hair back, however you want to say it.. it was awesome. Salsa was great, too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EdensMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food. Expensive. OK service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Mole is awesome. Salsa too small. Expensive for Mexican.
Server visibly overwhelmed by her job and we didn't ask for anything special - not the slightest modification. We just wanted to order 2nd drinks and get silverware so we could eat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Truly Authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

It is hard to do Mexican poorly but it is also hard to make it great. My Tostado was closer to great. A base mole', moist chicken with the spices cooked in and not just added, fresh crisp lettuce, a bit of tomatilla sauce, and of course guacomole-sour cream, and a slice of tomato on a corn tortilla. The black beans had a nice thick sauce instead of runny stuff like you might see other places. Even the rice had just enough seasoning to not need the extra salsa verde, which by the way should be called Dunedin Dynamite. It packs a serious burn. The lunch was $9.95 for 2 Tostados and yes the iced tea was $3.00 which seems a bit high. Still I will go back for the food---which is why we went there anyway.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Tina also viewed

 

Been to Casa Tina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing