We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Course Dinner for Two”

Bascetti's Italian Grille
Ranked #54 of 171 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“3 Course Dinner for Two”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We did this on a groupon.com or a living social.com or a restaurant.com. We were very satisfied with everything except the fact that the lamb chops with rosemary were not available that evening as an option as they were out of them. We are not big pasta fans when we eat out especially on special occasions plus we have chicken at home all the time. Creme brulee dessert delicious as was the calamari appetizer. Unassuming exterior but interior is inviting. Service was excellent; we were double teamed. For a Wednesday evening in the summer and dining early during happy hour it was a pleasant experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolfchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    26
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very good, decent prices”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We went as a party of 6, including 2 children. The food was very good, but service was slow. (This made 2 children very cranky). The lamb was good, the stuffed pork chop marsala was very good, and the chicken marsala was also very good. Once service was started, it stayed consistently good, and everything went well. They have added some steak entrees from their closed restaurant Spoto's, but so far the quality has stayed good. This is a define "will return" place. Prices were quite reasonable, with dinner for 6 under $150.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wow! This place is a gem hidden in plain site!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in with a Living Social coupon and were just blown away. Fried calamari, fresh bread with a tomato pesto, great salad, two wonderful and generous entrees, and raspberry-chocolate cheesecake. And happy hour two for one!! Best place we've gone in ten trips to Clearwater, bar none.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ineedatrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Regular looking outside - Outstanding Inside!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

You would never know by the outside of this restaurant that inside is a very nice place with Great food and ambiance. The bar is also very nice. The food and drink selection is great. We have been there several times and have never had bad food or service. My blackened shrimp alfredo was wonderful. And my husband says his pasta dish (some type of ravioli with red sauce) was great too. They serve a bread with a tomato pesto that is very good.
The service is really good. You will have no problem here either. I believe the prices are good. Although the portions are Large. So you could easily split an entree with salad. I was only able to eat less than 50% of my dish.
There is parking in front and back. Some don't know about the parking in back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blueabyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fresh sauces”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have been twice and enjoyed it both times. The calamari is very good but the Portobello mushroom stack with onions and balsamic reduction is excellent. The Chicken Parm is very tasty with moist chicken, excellent sauce and your choice of pasta. The house salad is kind of sweet and not overbearing. We also tried the veal with similar results.
Bonus: they allow happy hour specials at your table so you don't have to sit in the bar to get discounted prices.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank calvinater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bascetti's Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Bascetti's Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing