We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capt. Jared's Inshore Fishing Charters
Open today: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Mr. PhD of Clearwater Inland Fishing!

Capt. Jared is one of the top guides I’ve ever fished with...period! His fishing knowledge... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
smittywvu
,
South Charleston, West Virginia
via mobile
Great Experience

Went out with Captain Jared on a Sunday morning in November. Our party consisted of myself, my... read more

Reviewed November 23, 2018
John V
Read all 118 reviews
  
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
118
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews redfish red fish his knowledge half day trip catching fish speckled trout grand slam fish including afternoon charter sardines safety harbor live bait spanish mackerel lost count reel deal great sense of humor awesome trip
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 118 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

jared was an excellent captain! His knowledge of the sport is incredible and really knows how to catch some big ones. this was our first experience with night fishing and are stoked to go again! We highly recommend hated for your next fishing expedition!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank TerryPemberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

My family and I had a great day with Capt. Jared. My kids caught more fish then they could have imagined. They are still talking about their experience. Fun for all. Would highly recommend Capt Jared. We can't wait to do it, again.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank carriesabatelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

An unforgettable and action packed family adventure was delivered by Captain Jared! Our group of 6 included young children, a teen, and adults. He discussed our ideal experience and more than delivered! Jared created a catered experience for the young boys and made them involved and excited. We caught so many fish for multiple dinners and even did some exciting tougher sport catch and release for the adults. Highest recommendation of this expert at his trade. We will certainly call Jared for our next Tampa fishing adventure. I cannot thank him enough for the experience of a lifetime for our family. He is respectful, patient and has a great sense of humor! My boys got lots of high fives and encouragement and now they want to be boat captains when they grow up. Well worth the spend.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank lisay7525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We had the best time with Capt Jared! He was super knowledgable, and he knew where all the fish were. We caught drum, crevalle jack, lady fish, and sharks! We told Capt Jared we wanted to catch sharks. At first we caught some small sharks and we figured that was as big as we would catch. But, then we caught some huge sharks. We could barely reel them in. It was an awesome trip, and we would highly recommend going if you have the chance!

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Holly0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Great day fishing with Jared we caught loads of different types of fish and he was great with my wee boy top bloke will see you next year

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Drew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews