We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Shelling & Island Visiting Charter

Jared was an amazing guide on our shelling, island visiting tour. We had two kiddos (9 and 7) and... read more

Reviewed April 28, 2022
Skipper2432
Great day

Great family day. Jared was friendly and easy to spend the day with. Good service on the water... read more

Reviewed December 29, 2021
KrisC3333
,
Madison, New Jersey
Read all 145 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dunedin
from $80.00
More Info
from $125.50
More Info
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
144
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
144
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews redfish catching fish great guide great family day fished blast reds tampa boat tarpon water techniques knowledge species skills
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 145 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

jared was an excellent captain! His knowledge of the sport is incredible and really knows how to catch some big ones. this was our first experience with night fishing and are stoked to go again! We highly recommend hated for your next fishing expedition!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank terry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

My family and I had a great day with Capt. Jared. My kids caught more fish then they could have imagined. They are still talking about their experience. Fun for all. Would highly recommend Capt Jared. We can't wait to do it, again.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank carriesabatelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

An unforgettable and action packed family adventure was delivered by Captain Jared! Our group of 6 included young children, a teen, and adults. He discussed our ideal experience and more than delivered! Jared created a catered experience for the young boys and made them involved and excited. We caught so many fish for multiple dinners and even did some exciting tougher sport catch and release for the adults. Highest recommendation of this expert at his trade. We will certainly call Jared for our next Tampa fishing adventure. I cannot thank him enough for the experience of a lifetime for our family. He is respectful, patient and has a great sense of humor! My boys got lots of high fives and encouragement and now they want to be boat captains when they grow up. Well worth the spend.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We had the best time with Capt Jared! He was super knowledgable, and he knew where all the fish were. We caught drum, crevalle jack, lady fish, and sharks! We told Capt Jared we wanted to catch sharks. At first we caught some small sharks and we figured that was as big as we would catch. But, then we caught some huge sharks. We could barely reel them in. It was an awesome trip, and we would highly recommend going if you have the chance!

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Holly0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Great day fishing with Jared we caught loads of different types of fish and he was great with my wee boy top bloke will see you next year

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Drew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews