We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Shelling & Island Visiting Charter

Jared was an amazing guide on our shelling, island visiting tour. We had two kiddos (9 and 7) and... read more

Reviewed April 28, 2022
Skipper2432
Great day

Great family day. Jared was friendly and easy to spend the day with. Good service on the water... read more

Reviewed December 29, 2021
KrisC3333
,
Madison, New Jersey
Read all 145 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dunedin
from $80.00
More Info
from $125.50
More Info
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
144
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
144
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews redfish catching fish great guide great family day fished blast reds tampa boat tarpon water techniques knowledge species skills
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 145 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2016

We started out by saying we wanted to know everything about fishing the local waters. Capt. Jared showed us how, over and over again, all the while putting together a beautiful day loaded with fish! We learned how to cast the bait net and filled the bait well. The three of us all caught beautiful redfish that were near the upper end of the slot. We caught numerous other slightly smaller fish that were still large enough to have been within the slot and one that was over the length limit and 12 lbs. Jared filleted our fish at the end of the day! We also caught a really nice snook. It was a truly delightful, educational and entertaining day!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Madmolly301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016

WOW!
Visiting Tampa FL had a great desire to chase Tarpon, and with a fly rod. Found Capt Jared blindly on the internet. Hit the jackpot! Night fishing, 5/2/16, for the Silver King, warm water, warm weather, great conversation and hot fish.
Capt J is excellent compnay. Someone good to hang out with. We could have spent the night just gabbing. His knowledge of the fish,the tides, the spots, was spot on. We caught both the incoming and outgoing tides over five hours, Hooked into 3 or 4 fish, brought one 40ish pounder to hand (what a battle!) and heartbreakingly, a 110 lb
King of Beast that emerged and danced across the surface of the bay and threw my hook. WHAT A RUSH!
Capt Jared is the man to see.
Note to self: Next trip to Tampa- revisit that lost monster.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

If you are looking to catch fish! Look no further! Capt Jared is a professional and will put you on fish! I took my friend on a 4 hour trip and we landed over 50 fish; Snook, Red Fish, & Jacks. Fantastic captain, fantastic boat, fantastic tackle! Awesome day on the water. I would highly recommend Capt Jared! As a bonus on the trip, we had dolphins swim around the boat and a manatee as well.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

We did a 4 hour charter in Tampa Bay. Capt Jared delivers exactly what we we asked and more. My son's arm hurt 8n the first 30 minutes from reeling in fish. We had a blast.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Sail279
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Jared was great! He was a great guy and really put us on the fish. Four at a time for a couple hours straight.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews