We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Shelling & Island Visiting Charter

Jared was an amazing guide on our shelling, island visiting tour. We had two kiddos (9 and 7) and... read more

Reviewed April 28, 2022
Skipper2432
Great day

Great family day. Jared was friendly and easy to spend the day with. Good service on the water... read more

Reviewed December 29, 2021
KrisC3333
,
Madison, New Jersey
Read all 145 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dunedin
from $80.00
More Info
from $125.50
More Info
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
144
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
144
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews redfish catching fish great guide great family day fished blast reds tampa boat tarpon water techniques knowledge species skills
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 145 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2016

If you are looking to catch fish! Look no further! Capt Jared is a professional and will put you on fish! I took my friend on a 4 hour trip and we landed over 50 fish; Snook, Red Fish, & Jacks. Fantastic captain, fantastic boat, fantastic tackle! Awesome day on the water. I would highly recommend Capt Jared! As a bonus on the trip, we had dolphins swim around the boat and a manatee as well.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

We did a 4 hour charter in Tampa Bay. Capt Jared delivers exactly what we we asked and more. My son's arm hurt 8n the first 30 minutes from reeling in fish. We had a blast.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Sail279
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Jared was great! He was a great guy and really put us on the fish. Four at a time for a couple hours straight.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

Booked a trip with Captain Jared. Fished in upper Tampa Bay. Had the best fishing trip ever. Definitely will go again. Will book another trip with many friends soon. Thank you Captain. Certainly a 5 star rating. Lynn and friends.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Luann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Captain Jared took great care to make sure we were fishing at the best time and under the best conditions. He was meticulous in making sure we fished with fresh bait and with the proper technique. We told him we were new to skinny water fishing and wanted to learn how to do it. He showed how to rig up, properly put on bait, and how to catch and play the fish. We caught many fish, including the Grand Slam of Snook, Speckled Trout, and Redfish...some of the best fishing I've experienced in FL. Jared is very personable and just loves what he does. We couldn't have had a better trip. For the best in flats and bay fishing, go with captjared.com. I know I'll be back!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank T6398TEjamesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews