We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't. Jared Simonetti is a natural born fisherman”

Capt. Jared's Inshore Fishing Charters
Ranked #1 of 16 Tours in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Capt. Jared specializes in Inshore fishing with Light tackle and fly for snook, trout, redfish and tarpon. Wither Fishing in Tampa Bay or along the gulf beaches from St. Pete, Clearwater, Dunedin, Palm harbor and Tarpon Springs Capt. Jared will be sure to put you where the fish are!
Reviewed July 1, 2015

We met him thru our fishing club and took a charter with him to learn how to catch redfish. We opted for a teaching charter and it was totally worth it. Every time we run into Jared at the boat ramp he is returning with happy charterers and a lot of fish. He is honest and straightforward. This local young man is the reel deal, he grew up fishing these waters and I think the fish are happy to be caught by him.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"redfish"
in 18 reviews
"red fish"
in 11 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 8 reviews
"catching fish"
in 4 reviews
"half day trip"
in 4 reviews
"lady fish"
in 3 reviews
"speckled trout"
in 3 reviews
"grand slam"
in 3 reviews
"fish including"
in 3 reviews
"afternoon charter"
in 3 reviews
"sardines"
in 3 reviews
"safety harbor"
in 3 reviews
"live bait"
in 2 reviews
"spanish mackerel"
in 2 reviews
"lost count"
in 2 reviews
"reel deal"
in 2 reviews
"black drum"
in 2 reviews
Filter

100 - 104 of 117 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2015

It was a great all around experience. Capt. Jared worked with us on scheduling issues, even after we missed our flight. Then put us right on a trophy Snook as soon as we got on the water! We literally landed fish non-stop all day. My son loved it! Can't wait to come back for some Tarpon!!!!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Thank you to Captain Jared for his knowledge and awesome experience he provided to my husband and son during our recent trip to Florida. They are still talking about it and it has left a lasting impression on them both. When we come back to the area we will be sure to book another trip!!! :)

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Jared is the man. He had great equipment, new the spots and ensured we caught not only a lot of fish, but some real trophies. We had a great day of fishing.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2015

We hired Capt Jared to take three adults and 2 children ages 4 and 10 out for 6 hours. The time flew by. We had an absolute blast! He kept us on the fishing hot spots and made sure the kids kept rods bent. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capt. Jared's Inshore Fishing Charters also viewed

 

Been to Capt. Jared's Inshore Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing