We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capt. Jared's Inshore Fishing Charters
Open today: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Want to catch ALL the fish? Call Jared!

Wow wow wow. Captain Jared told us we'd be able to catch some fish, but we had no idea! We went... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
andigee70
,
Dallas, Texas
Finally, a trip for the kids AND adults!

We can't say enough about how much fun we had on our trip. We have two kids, ages 4 and 7, and... read more

Reviewed July 20, 2020
hbeslick
Read all 137 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dunedin
from $55.00
More Info
from $118.79
More Info
from $107.89
More Info
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
137
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
137
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews redfish red fish lady fish speckled trout catching fish half day trip mangrove snapper great guide spanish mackerel caught numerous great trip an absolute blast kids and adults great afternoon clearwater area fished sharks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 137 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Thank you to Captain Jared for his knowledge and awesome experience he provided to my husband and son during our recent trip to Florida. They are still talking about it and it has left a lasting impression on them both. When we come back to the area we will be sure to book another trip!!! :)

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Jared is the man. He had great equipment, new the spots and ensured we caught not only a lot of fish, but some real trophies. We had a great day of fishing.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

We hired Capt Jared to take three adults and 2 children ages 4 and 10 out for 6 hours. The time flew by. We had an absolute blast! He kept us on the fishing hot spots and made sure the kids kept rods bent. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

My father-in-law and I joined Jared on 4-20. He took us out of Clearwater Causeway to 3 good spots. Caught fish from the first cast to the last. He had all the poles ready and even changed to a J hook for the natural Bass fisherman hook setting in us. Caught a 34 inch Snook and also a 29 inch that were our largest. But many others in all different sizes.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank zemoracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2015

What a fabulous four hour fishing trip!!! Captain Jared took us directly to a fishing hot spot where we spent four hours catching fish after fish. Virtually every cast resulted in a fish on. Between the two of us, we must have pulled in 50 fish.

Jared is a nice guy who created a wonderful experience on a comfortable fishing boat.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank L1600VNpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews