We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Outstanding fishing trip!!

Capt. Jared is one of the best guides in FL waters, top notch all the way and would highly... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
stephenrL9609KR
Want to catch ALL the fish? Call Jared!

Wow wow wow. Captain Jared told us we'd be able to catch some fish, but we had no idea! We went... read more

Reviewed October 21, 2020
andigee70
,
Dallas, Texas
Read all 138 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dunedin
from $55.00
More Info
from $118.79
More Info
from $107.89
More Info
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
138
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
138
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews redfish red fish lady fish speckled trout catching fish half day trip mangrove snapper great guide spanish mackerel caught numerous great trip an absolute blast kids and adults great afternoon clearwater area fished sharks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 138 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2015

My father-in-law and I joined Jared on 4-20. He took us out of Clearwater Causeway to 3 good spots. Caught fish from the first cast to the last. He had all the poles ready and even changed to a J hook for the natural Bass fisherman hook setting in us. Caught a 34 inch Snook and also a 29 inch that were our largest. But many others in all different sizes.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank zemoracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2015

What a fabulous four hour fishing trip!!! Captain Jared took us directly to a fishing hot spot where we spent four hours catching fish after fish. Virtually every cast resulted in a fish on. Between the two of us, we must have pulled in 50 fish.

Jared is a nice guy who created a wonderful experience on a comfortable fishing boat.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank L1600VNpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

the most incredible, breathtaking experience ever!! Took us out on a private tour to a remote island to shell. Found some real sand dollars and gorgeous shells. I recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see Floridas natural beauty. He was a super nice and friendly guy! His boat was very clean and made us all feel safe. This is a must do if you are in the area!

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Jsennott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Not only did we do some great fishing but Captain Jared is a true Nature Conservationist type of individual. His understanding of the Ecosystem in this part of the Florida waters is impressive. My Uncle who turned 90 had a great time fishing and I am going to book another trip again soon.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank denis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

We fished with Captian Jared on a 8hr day. We had none stop action. If the action did slow he would move us to a school of fish that were ready to bite. Caught well over 50 fish. Great boat,tackle and guide. Really knows his stuff.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews