We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not enough good words to describe this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
anderson
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not enough good words to describe this place!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I stay in this hotel once a month, and would never consider staying elsewhere. The staff is fabulous, there is nothing that I ask for that isn't immediately taken care of. When I left last week, the hotel renovation had started...can't wait to go back in January and see the finished results!! The location is ideal also....within an easy walk to many great restaurants and quant shopping area. I feel like I'm coming home every time I hit the door! Thanks Gabe, Bruce and all the wonderful staff at HIE! You make our stays a delight.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank rosanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    108
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
93
101
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Needed a place that was near the Clearwater Beach area, but that was within corporate rate guidelines for our company. The HI Express in Dunedin met my budget and provided excellent service and value. The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating. They handled my early arrival with ease and provided me with a clean and comfortable room. Everything in the room was in great condition and worked just fine. The location was close enough for me to attend meetings in hotels on the beach, but far enough back to be affordable. I will recommend this to friends and colleagues who travel to Clearwater Beach area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Selected this hotel by default and was pleasantly surprised.
Convenient location. Easy drive to Steinbrenner Stadium (Yankees) and great beaches.
The surprise was how much we liked Dunedin. Great food, good local brewery and amazing local barbecue joint around the corner (only open on weekend.)
The Pinellas Trail is adjacent to the hotel and it was great to stroll to dinner or to the Expos Winter Season stadium.
The hotel was standard HI Express with a good business center. The bunk-bed room option and great location was what made it a standout.
Staff was helpful and rooms were very clean.

Room Tip: if traveling with kids, the rooms with the bunks are great...even if the decor was aimed at a younge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed four nights here. When we decided to stay beyond the first night we were relocated to another room as the one we were in had been requested by another guest (it had an adjoining room). While both rooms were clean and quiet the first thing I noticed of our second room was a slight moldy/musty smell, (my husband did not seem to notice it) this smell was also present in the hall outside of our room. Other than the moldy/musty smell (in the second room) the property appears to be well maintained and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Overall our stay here was positive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMMY801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The milk was sour and the breakfast help didn't get rid of it until after another hotel guest had some. We stopped her from drinking it. The room smelled of mold. It was a bad stay and I wouldn't stay again. I just wonder if all the Holiday Inn Expresses are all getting run down like this one.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Sue M,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed for two nights during early August. Our fourth stay over as many years and nothing has changed (except a few of the staff). It's still fresh looking and smells nice throughout. It looks very tidy and has a quiet pool area. We always ask for a room at the SouthEast side on 2nd floor as we believe it has less chance of traffic noise and our request was granted again for a very comfortable stay. We joked we 'could live here'! It backs nicely onto the traffic-free Pinellas trail and several restaurants and bars. There is a free Safety-deposit box available at Reception. We favour Jolli-Mons music bar next door (early-to-bed people be aware that the music doesn't switch off untill 1045-ish).The only real downside for us is the price - we have watched it creep up and up and is in our opinion it is now tooooo-expensive. A judicious use of Loyalty-points for our last two trips has allowed us to continue using it but even the number of points has risen. I would recomment it for staying in this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englishlakedistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We just arrived home from our stay here and were pleased. The staff was nice and pleasant. The room was very clean and we heard no noise from the rooms next door. Other reviews mentioned the torn hallway carpet, yes it is torn in spots but you can see its the seams and its off to the side not right in the middle of the hall. The pool area was nice, not too big but served its purpose. The pool was nice and warm however the hot tub was a bit too hot. We had a room with 2 queen beds and while it was crammed it was a bit crowded with all the furniture. The beds were comfortable as well. The only downfall would be there is not a restaurant in the hotel or nearby. We were forced to order pizza 1 night and it took over an hour to get there. I think the price is a bit high but We would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor at the end of the hallway and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhtweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
0.6 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
288 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 98 in Clearwater
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,348 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
1.8 mi away
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Motel
#1 of 8 in Dunedin
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
Address: 975 Broadway, Dunedin, FL 34698-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater North / Dunedin is located on the West Coast of Florida, just north of Clearwater! We welcome our guests to quaint & delightful downtown Dunedin. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is within walking distance of the downtown's shopping district with antique and specialty shops galore, award-winning restaurants, and the Toronto Blue Jays' spring training at Knology Park. For the outdoor enthusiast, there is bicycling, walking, and rollerblading on the renowned Pinellas Trail just outside our back door. Nature trails, golf, windsurfing, jet skiing, fishing and sailing are just minutes from the property as are the award-winning beaches of Honeymoon and Caladesi Island State Parks. Dunedin hosts numerous year-round cultural events and festivals, such as: Mardi Gras, Art Harvest, Island Fest and the Highland Games. Our hotel features: 76 guest rooms and suites, including Kid suites, outdoor heated pool/whirlpool, fitness center, and all the amenities that Holiday Inn Express is known for. Visit Dunedin, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin Hotel Dunedin
Holiday Inn Express Dunedin
Holiday Inn Dunedin
Dunedin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing