We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another smokehouse”

The Dunedin Smokehouse
Ranked #10 of 173 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dunedin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just another smokehouse”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

nothing special here for us. Had ribs but they weren't fall off the bone cooked. Food was ok but service was mediocre. Wouldn't rush to return.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve34698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    129
    55
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Dunedin Smokehouse has very good barbecue. We have eaten at both the old and new locations and loved the yummy barbecue. The meat on the pulled pork sandwich met all my requirements and the sauce complemented it nicely.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Walt-DebbieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local brews & great BBQ”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Smoked cornbeef sandwich on pretzel bread was the best corned beef anything I've ever had. Great selection of tap beer that integrates local breweries like Dunedin Brewery & 7th Sun. Best outdoor pet friendly area where you can watch a football game in Dunedin. I'll be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, even for takeaway”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great food, interesting menu. I went there for some take-away food, and had to wait some moments at the bar (though not that long, not even the time to finish my drink). The waiter is very nice and enthousisatic,the atmosphere is great, plenty of parking space in the neighborhood.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kvdbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Almost one year ago we visited and fell in love with this place. Just like last year the food was perfect!!! I had the smoked 1/2 chicken dry rub with mac n cheese...I tend to worry that over time recipes change or personnel change...not here. The only thing that was not perfect was the wait for food. The wait was longer then expected. But I Will eat there again, probably this week :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dunedin Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to The Dunedin Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing