We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Villas of Dunedin
Nearby Hotels
$121
$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$133
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$99
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Blue Moon Inn(Dunedin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
126
27
11
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
27
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon islanddolphins swimmingrocking chairsliving roompublix supermarketoverlooking the canalslidersground floortampa areaclearwater beachfamily gatheringover christmasshower curtainstate parktarpon springsbike ridefull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 171 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

First visit to coconut villas, perfect size for a family of 3, villa very clean and well situated on the water saw the dolphin and sting rays a few times, shops and supermarket within walking distance of the villa. Honeymoon island a short distance from the villa one of our favourite places to visit the beaches are perfect and very quiet. Can't wait to visit again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank cherylannetodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

First visit to coconut villas stayed for two nights wish it could have been for longer, villa was very clean and a great size for the three of us, handy to have access to washer and dryer. Perfectly situated on the water saw coco the dolphin and sting rays a few times. Bar,shops and supermarket within walking distance. Honeymoon island close by with fabulous beaches one of our favourite places to visit. Can't wait to visit again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank cherylannetodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was our family's first trip to Dunedin, and I must say that we were very pleased.
The location to the beach was just unbelievable! My wife, kids, and I walked down to the beach a few times during our 5 day stay.
The pool area was also very nice. The neighbors were super friendly and even offered the kids poles and bait to do some fishing one night, which was a nice gesture.

The only down side was the one bathroom. With 2 small kids that could be a hassle some evening, but nothing major. I would definitely stay again and we made some amazing memories there in Dunedin!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kendra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was our second year in a row staying at Coconut Villas and once again, we really enjoyed ourselves! My boys went fishing every day off the dock in the back of our condo, and we swam and grilled out in our very own courtyard pool/chill area. There were some other families there and we enjoyed hanging out with them too. All in all, it was great! We plan to go back in November and check it out during the non summer months.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The location is wonderful, easy bike access to beach & fishing. We enjoyed relaxing on the deck and watching the wildlife. We also took advantage of the clean, well maintained pool area. The condo provided everything we needed, was very clean and comfortable. We will return!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank midlomom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews