We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little nook with fantastic crow.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Villas of Dunedin
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Awesome quaint little nook off the beaten path but just minutes away from everything u could need. Amazing view with dolphins swimming by as you swim or grill out. The owners were so friendly and accommodating. We were planning our next stay as we were pulling out.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank shirylbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Coconut Villas of Dunedin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 170 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Beautiful condo with everything you need to stay for as long as you want. Feels like home only better. Will definately come back and stay longer, hate to leave. We came to Florida for a Disney vacation and decided to add a weekend near Clearwater so we could visit the Clearwater Marina and see Winter. We found the ad on the Marina site for Coconut Villas and could not ask for a better place to stay. We are hearing from the locals everything else to see and do so we will have to come back and stay at least a week.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Coconut Villas. We brought our dog and he loved it too! We had a blast at the pool, grilling and had more than enough room to have a friend or two come by and watch the game on TV. The location was great and the town is lovely and quaint. Right by everything you would need and we had such a great time at Coconut Villas we didnt even venture over the bridge! Saw a few dolphins playing in the water each day,.. amazing. We will definately be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GatorGrlAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This condo was very clean with lots of towels, great appliances, and a great location central to lots of fun activities such as Clearwater Beach. I called Annetta the day we needed the room and was able to check-in within a couple hours. The price was very good for the value. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a lot of space and quiet, clean accommodations. I would also recommend nearby Honeymoon Island as a great beach for fun and shelling.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

First, I could not figure out how to work two things - I was just not thinking that day i guess. talked to Sam once on cell and Annetta once - both did not in the LEAST infer that i was a bother and both very helpful (and believe me, it was all me).
reservations a breeze.
check in easy.
the room is to die for - view awesome. clean, awesome. pool awesome - no noticeable chlorine - and i HATE chlorine - was it salt water? just a pleasure.
two tiny suggestions - women like hair towels - could have used an extra towel or two on check in. also there are one or two bent blind blades, but that is, I am sure, guest related. That's it - those are my only comments.
one of the best places, maybe the second best place i have ever stayed - and i travel alot.
really, do it, you'll thank me.
walk or bike to the causeway - go to town and eat at the Black Pearl - sit in the pool - sit in your rocker at the water - enjoy - this is as good as it gets. Watch the dolphins outside your room (yes, we saw them).
my adult nephew and i traveled to see family - both loved it and will be back.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms open to the water
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was visiting my parents in Tampa with my two college age children. The two bedroom condo had plenty of room with a beautiful view of the bay. We really enjoyed staying there and Annetta was VERY helpful when we arrived at finding parking spaces and a good place to order pizza from. My wife and I will go back just to enjoy the views and the area.

Room Tip: The Crabby Pelican had a view of the water from every window in the place. Beautiful place.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rashot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

If you are looking for outstanding service,immaculate accommodations in a perfect location. Stay at Coconut Villas. The grounds are very well kept, so clean its hard to believe anyone was there before us. Our Villa was immaculate and very well stocked with everything we would need. Plenty of soap, washcloths and towels. I had an incredible nights sleep, the bed was so comfortable. If you would like to dine in the kitchen is large and up to date, very well equipped. If you decide you want to eat out the owners are very interested in providing you with the best choices on where to go. As for me I was happy to eat outside under the cabana by the pool so I could rest my eyes on all the dolphins. They have truly thought of everything that will make their guests feel special and will ensure you have a stay that will exceed your expectations. The website for Coconut Villas provides a lot of information on local places to visit so you can plan most of your trip before you arrive. If you want to know more do not be bashful. Sam & Anetta are accessible and eager to provide any information on local happenings. The hardest thing will be staying anywhere else after a visit here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonya U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
2.0 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
294 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,416 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 98 in Clearwater
226 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Motel
#1 of 8 in Dunedin
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Villas of Dunedin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Villas of Dunedin

Address: 2675, 2677, & 2679 St. Joseph Drive East, 2687 & 2691 Woodette Drive, Dunedin, FL 34698
Location: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: $132 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Villas of Dunedin 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These 2 bedroom and 1 bath Suites/Villas are overlooking Honeymoon Island, St. Joseph Sound, and the Gulf of Mexico in Dunedin, Florida. Each condo includes a private patio or balcony. The Suites feature 875 square feet, granite counter tops with full size kitchens and ceiling fans throughout. Most of the condos have 2 queen size beds and a sofa sleeper. We do have othersuites with different sleeping arrangements. Please inquire about them. Coconut Villas is just minutes away from the charming downtown Dunedin. There are many unique shops and restaurants to visit. Dunedin also has a marina with a fishing pier. The Pinellas Trail is close by and is great for bike riding, roller blading, or walking. These suites are just minutes away from Honeymoon Island and Caladesi State Park. You can take the ferry from Honeymoon Island to Caladesi Island. Caladesi Island was voted as America's best beach by Dr. Beach!There are two pools and 4 tiki huts to relax with a tropical paradise setting. One of the pools is heated during winter season. Enjoy breathtaking open water views and sunsets. You can also enjoy the dolphin and manatee shows right at your back sliding doors. Coconut Villas is a fisherman's paradise! Fishing Charters and Boat Rentals are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coconut Villas of Dunedin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Villas Of Dunedin Hotel Dunedin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing