We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beso Del Sol Resort
Nearby Hotels
Palm Court Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$133
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$99
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fenway Hotel(Dunedin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
166
99
33
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
99
33
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikeshot tubfree shothoneymoon islandoffice staffstudio roomfourth floorpinellas trailbeautiful watertiki bar and grillwaterfront roomclearwater beachfishing polessized refrigeratorlive musicdowntown dunedinsmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 323 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2007

We have stayed the 3rd time at this place and we just love it !!!
The rooms are very clean , location the best and the price is great , we have got our room for 7 days at the rate of $499.00 , you can always get a deal with the Front Office , they will just make you stay and that was very important for me , because this was my budget and the Manager said , all we can do to make you happy !!! this is my number 1 and I have traveled to Dunedin for the past 10 years , regards

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank magdalena_wrobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2006

We stayed at the (weirdly named) Royal Yacht Club Resort during the Thanksgiving Day holiday. We were encouraged by the comments on this site and by the pictures of the lovely exterior we found elsewhere online.
When we finally found where to check in we were met with a room full of messy desks, dust-covered brochures, dirty carpet, and plastic bamboo window shades. The woman who gave us our "welcome package" (two cardkeys) was nice enough, but couldn't overcome our first impression.

The Okay Stuff:
The online photos of the room are accurate: a combo of Florida/Hawaii kitsch.
The kitchen was minimally but sufficiently equipped.
The entertainment center, which doubles as a dresser, has lots of drawers.
Everything is very clean and the daily maid service was good.

The Not-Okay Stuff:
The picture/drawing of the lovely gracious yellow exterior doesn't exist except online.
The front door is made of beveled and patterned glass. It's pretty, but unfortunately the bathroom door is right next to it so your privacy is extremely questionable. Additionally, it lets in too much light in the morning. We had to hang a blanket over it. We saw that other guests were doing the same.
The TV is so small that you can't read the crawl on news channels.
The towels and washcloths were scratchy and cheap.
The pillows were flat.
Only one elevator serves the garden-view wing. If your room is toward the street, expect a long walk.
The grounds (mostly asphalt) receive little attention.
In-room Internet access is advertised but doesn't exist.
The dock is ready to fall down. Can't imagine that anyone would tie their yacht, royal or otherwise, to it. At low tide, your boat would be in the mud anyway.
The room reeked of cleaning solutions.
The mirror in the bathroom was not above the sink but next to it, so if you wanted to use the mirror there was nowhere to stand.
Worst of all, there is no sound insulation. We could hear our neighbors' normal conversation and *all* bathroom and bedroom activity.

We were happy to go home.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank RedPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2006

We had a great time staying at the Royal Yacht Club Resort. Our rooms were great and we loved everything about this hotel. Above all we were pleased to see the friendly and personal service. Keep it up guys!

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank Giorgio_Papadacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2006

We have traveled all over the world and stayed at many good hotels but the service which we have experienced from the Employees of the hotel was a 5 Star service. The pool is lovely and has a nice view on the bay, we had good fun in Dunedin Downtown which is 2 minutes away. Our kids enyoyed the DVD in the rooms and they had a good time fishing. If you like going on the Beach the hotel is 3 minutes by car to Caladesi Island which I think is ranked 2nd in US I just love white sand it was as nice as Hawaii last year.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank billclinton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2006

I Would definately recommend the Royal Yacht Club Resort. The rooms( which are really condos ) are quite spacious. The furnishings are very up to date. The kitchen in our unit was fully furnished including a conventional oven, microwave and a full sized refrigerator. The view from our room of Clearwater Bay was fantastic, the sunsets are like a postcard.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank 4SUNFAN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews