We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place near lovely Dunedin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beso Del Sol Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Beso is a nice condohotel on the water near Dunedin. The staff was very nice and helpful. There is a tiki bar on the premises with live music that draws a good crowd. We had an updated one bedroom that has a small kitchen and a fold out loveseat.The bed was very firm. There are bicycles you can use for free and we took advantage and rode to the downtown area for breakfast and rode on the great bike trail nearby. Dunedin is a wonderful quaint town with a main street of shops and restaurants. We especially enjoyed the Dunedin Brewery that claims to be the oldest brewery in the state.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We certainly appreciate you being our guest and your kind review of our resort and our staff. Glad that you enjoyed your accomodations, our tiki bar and our complimentary bikes. Thanks again and please come ee us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 313 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

The service is great from the office staff to the housekeeping! We had such a great time as a couple. Although there was no spa but a bar which is located near in the hotel. We had a water front view in the 3rd floor which is great but the noice still lives outside.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We spend many weekends at the pool bar so we decided to rent a room for the night. The room had a nice view, the décor was tacky, and the staff was so rude we will never go back to the hotel or the pool bar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epe60099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

As a result of the "many weekends" you have spent enjoying the pool bar and numerous previous guest reviews attesting to our great customer service we were surprised with your comments about our staff. We take pride in providing all of our guests with excellent customer service as well as protecting our condo owner's private property. It was generous of you to acknowledge our excellent view and we appreciate your business. We hope you will change your mind and come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a one bedroom unit with two beds and two baths. It was located at the back of the complex, so no view of the water, but we knew that when we booked. The kitchen and baths have been remodeled and are very nice. The living room was small, but adequate. The AC was loud and the unit was a little dark. There was a stain on the sofa, other than that the unit was very clean.

But considering the amount of space and having two beds and two baths, we felt it was a good value. There were probably other units that were better than the one we had.

The studio units toward the front of the complex are probably very nice and they would have a great view.

Front desk/office staff were very, very accommodating and friendly. Excellent customer service, which is rare. We were able to check in early.

It was about a 15 mile walk into historic Dunedin.

Needs new mattresses and upholstery cleaning and rating would have been better!

Room Tip: The studios toward the front have a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LT490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

It is our pleasure to have been of service to you! We love taking good care of our guests and we hope you will return soon. Need to make a correction to your comments - the resort is located aprox 1 mile (not 15 miles) from Dunedin, an easy walk or bike ride to shops and restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My family and I are staying in a two bedroom suite, The people here are just awesome, we had troubles with our room and they did whatever they could to fix the problem, however the 4th floor has an ant problem that they are dealing with which happens to be the floor we are on. Bed in master bedroom old and needs replaced. but i have to admit overall stay is nice and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would recommend if you can, a one bedroom on lower floors until ant problem is taken care of on 4t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in spite of the ant problem which has since been completely resolved. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have had a host of issues that the resort has tried to accommodate, I am not personally use to living with soo many ants. We have had to buy storage bags and keep things in the fridge to keep the pesky things off everything some even got in my daughters sealed toothpaste. I have to totally agree with another review I think they need to clean a lil better as in like the floors even straight of the itsty bitsy bathrooms your feet get dirty. There was NO fan in the main bathroom for steam and due to where the door is to the front door its not like you can just leave it open. I have had workers here for many different things like microwave, toilet issues. AC issues and leaks and ANTS. The staff is more than friendly and send up staff quickly, but if I would of paid "full price" I would of probably asked for my money back. I am not sure why the outer balcony is in its zig zag but it makes for a lot longer walk to your room. We did eat at the tiki bar once and the food was good, but it also is a lot more noise than I would like while on vacation. From the looks on the internet you would think this was somehow on the beach as this was something we had requested but there is nothing to walk on a night other the the pier. The beds are less than desirable they creak like they are about 100 years old I am unsure if they ever even flip them to help the mattress's last and wear longer. The sink in the kitchen is VERY small and makes doing dishes very hard to do and you end up splashing water everywhere. This was close to Clear water and our daily commute to our meetings, but I am not sure I would recommend to friends or family to stay here. There are things you would expect from a resort that this does not have. The choice of furniture is cute and it looks cute, but I guess its harder to get over some of the other issues we have encountered while we stayed here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squeezics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We appreciate your comments about the responsivemness of our staff. Sorry for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Although the resort is not located on a beach we do promote our close proximity to Honeymoon and Caladesi Islands, both of which offer spectacular beaches, plus we are directly across the street from the Pinellas Trail, great for walking or cycling (on our complimentary beach cruisers) to Dunedin restaurants and shops.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Very nice accommodation on the bay. Close to honeymoon beach. Rooms say partial water view, it was more like a parking lot view with a sliver of water, not even close to partial water. Clean, nice friendly staff. Would come back for a quick getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. While many of our condos have direct waterfront views the majority of the units have either a partial water view or garden view overlooking neighboring private properties. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
3.7 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#45 of 98 in Clearwater
230 reviews
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beso Del Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beso Del Sol Resort

Address: 1420 Bayshore Blvd, Dunedin, FL 34698-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: $170 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beso Del Sol Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the premier all-suites waterfront resort in beautiful Dunedin, Florida. Overlooking St. Joseph's Sound and the Gulf of Mexico, our accommodations provide a relaxing old Florida-style change of pace.Visit downtown Dunedin for art galleries, wine tasting, shopping and dining. Spend a day on the links at St. Andrews or Dunedin Country Club. Soak in the sun on several of America's top-ranked beaches.Maybe you would prefer relaxing at our waterfront pool area or fishing from our pier. The possibilities are endless and all are here for your enjoyment.Resort amenities include an onsite restaurant and tiki bar serving casual fare daily, weather permitting. Join us as we toast the sunset every evening with free sunset shooters! We offer complimentary bike rentals. Boat dockage for overnight resort guests at a nominal fee. A heated spa, book and CD lending library, guest laundry,free fitness club membership,summer kids club activities and a 4,000 square foot banquet and event venue round out the guest amenities. We hope you come as our guests and leave as our friends with memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beso Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beso Del Sol Hotel Dunedin
Beso Del Sol Dunedin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing