We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beso Del Sol Resort
Nearby Hotels
Palm Court Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fenway Hotel(Dunedin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
165
98
32
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
98
32
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikeshot tubfree shothoneymoon islandoffice staffstudio roomfourth floorpinellas trailbeautiful watertiki bar and grillwaterfront roomclearwater beachfishing polessized refrigeratorlive musicdowntown dunedinsmall kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 320 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at Beso for a week and we had the absolute best time. This was a spur of the moment thing and Beso Del Sol Resort went out of their way to accommodate us. I just can't say enough about the staff. Our room was immaculate and the service was unbelievable. The staff at Beso went out of their way to make our stay "THE BEST". We had a studio that directly faced the water so we could sit on our balcony and watch the most beautiful sunsets we have ever seen. They had bikes for us to use and paved bike paths that go from Dunedin all the way to Clearwater. They are large enough to have a couple of pools and spa and small enough to meet every individual need. (and tried their best to meet all my wants too) I will stay here again and this time plan it!!

Room Tip: Get waterfront although they are all nice!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Our staff takes great pride in making all guests feel special - one of the many reasons we have been voted Tampa Bay's Best Boutique Resort! Thank you so much for noticing and commenting. We'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We just returned from our annual winter stay (usually 1-2 months) at Beso Del Sol and as always, we were very pleased with our stay. Overlooking St. John's Sound it offers one of the best sunsets in Florida (especially from the restaurant and tiki bar), beautiful beaches within a short drive, and downtown Dunedin (a quaint little town with many shops, restaurants, even an outdoor farmers' market every weekend). The resort is clean and comfortable with a lot of amenities, i.e. free bicycle use, fitness center, elevator and newly reopened restaurant with great view overlooking the bay, and each unit has a well equipped kitchenette. The property is well kept and maintained. One slight drawback is the sofa...not very comfortable. But, the most important resource is the people. The entire staff including housekeeping, maintenance, and office is exceptional and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. A special thanks to Walter Deford, assistant manager, who makes us feel as welcome as old friends. We look forward to next winter.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you Linda! It is our pleasure having you as our guest and we really appreciate your nice comments. You mentioned fitness center in your review. Unfortunately our onsite fitness center has been closed as its ground floor location was in a flood zone, HOWEVER, we are pleased to offer all guests free use of the facilities at Family Fitness, a full service fitness center just 1 mile from the resort. We look forward to your return next winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I just stayed at Beso Del Sol for 10 nights in January. The room was spotless and the deck area was incredible. Using the jacuzzi and heated pool while having amazing food and frozen drinks from the Tiki Bar while watching maybe the top sunset in Florida was perfection. The best part of the stay though had to be the staff. The women in the office were so ridiculouslt friendly and helpful, I made sure to stop in every day just to chat. The Bar staff, Brendan and Meghan were equally as pleasant and helpful. Finally, the maintenance crew, for the few small things I needed, were fast and courteous. I am already looking forward to staying again next winter (if not sooner)

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 rooms, 1 in each building, both on the 3rd floor. Each was immaculate and my internet connection was absolutely perfect in each.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationer8_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our amazing staff to ensure a great vacation experience for you and all of our guests! We hope to see you again soon to enjoy another great sunset on the pool deck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a 2 bed/ 2 bath unit with plenty of room to sleep 6. A well appointed kitchenette and welcoming dining table made our girl's weekend better than we could have imagined. Friendly and efficient staff and plenty of parking. 2 balconies and a tiki bar - what more could 6 women ask for? Convenient to great restaurants and shopping from small boutiques to big chain stores.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizzyBlond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

We agree, Beso Del Sol is the perfect place to enjoy a girl's getaway or celebration! Glad you and your friends had a good time and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This place was clean an conveniently located with great views of the gulf. The people were nice. Now for the bad stuff. The internet was not available in our room 402. There is no closet in the room so no place to hang even a jacket. They had a big party above our room that lasted until 1 AM with clean-up and it was loud. There was a major construction going on right next door that started with hammering and power tools at sun-up and lasted all day. The bartender was very nice. The food not so great. They do not have two heated pools. The only one that was supposed to be heated was broken the whole week we were there and the hot tub was a bit dirty. When I pointed out this stuff to management they made NO attempt to adjust the price considering that a major reason I rented was for the 2 heated pools. I feel that this place was misrepresented on its website.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drod61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for being our guest and for your comments. While only one of the 2 waterfront pools is heated this time of year the problem with the heater was corrected within 1 day. There was construction work taking place at the adjacent residential property over which we have no control. We regret that your stay did not measure up to your standards and we hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you with a future great stay at Beso Del Sol Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews