We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip and great staff!”

Sundance Watersports
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Duck Key
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sundance Watersports at Hawks Cay Resort offers on-the-water excitement for thrill seekers of all ages! Snorkel with vibrant sea creatures at the bright coral reefs. Kayak over seagrass beds and see sting rays. Rent a fishing boat and pursue trophy tarpon at the bridges and snapper for dinner. Parasail high above the ocean for a bird's eye view of spotted eagle rays and nurse sharks. Hang on for an adrenaline-filled Jet Ski tour.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great trip and great staff!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time on our sunset cruise! Beer, wine and champagne at sunset is just so great! The trip was so beautiful with an amazing sunset and dolphins that made their appearance. Captain Jason is absolutely the best! From his enthusiastic safety speech to his great attitude he makes the trip more fun! I will definitely be taking this trip again! Thank you Jason and Asai!

Helpful?
1 Thank brittann22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    22
    5
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best crew in the keys!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Went for our second snorkeling trip in the keys and the crew by far were the best. Capt. Lauren and first mate Matt were friendly and fun! A great time was had by all seven family members.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank garthmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
1 review
“Sunset Cruise”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I actually work at Hawks Cay and as an employee we get some discounted and free excursions, the sunset cruise being one of them. I recently went on the Sunset Cruise with some coworkers and we all had a great time! The sunset wasn't the best because it was a cloudy day, but the boat trip was a ton of fun thanks to Captain Jason. He has an awesome, enthusiastic personality which always makes for a good time (even when it's too cloudy for a good sunset). I've also worked rehearsal dinners on Blue and the guests always have a fun time. I highly recommend the Sunset Cruise to any guests; good for families as well as couples or even a younger crowd.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Snorkel trip”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I came down to the keys for our anniversary. Our favorite thing We did was a snorkel trip, had a blast with Capt. Jay on Blue. Cant wait to go back next year and Snorkel again! Thanks again Captin Jay for an awesome time!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jhbdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
“Best way to spend a relaxing vacation”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

A huge thank you to Captain Jason on our sunset cruise. It was a perfect end for our spring getaway.My wife and I will be certainly coming back soon to take another trip.
Thanks again for all the wonderful memories!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank plane_tech771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundance Watersports also viewed

 
Duck Key, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sundance Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing