We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$479
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$143
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$268
$239
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Destin)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
217
156
50
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
156
50
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummer place innbalcony roomfree breakfastacross the streetjoe's crab shackindoor and outdoor poolsyogurtother hotelshot tubshort staygreat place to staythe room was nicebeds were very comfortablegreat ratehenderson beachoff seasonhenderson state park
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 454 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed there 8 years ago place was much better when we arrived there were some guest downstairs complaining about their room being robbed, what a way to start your vacation so me and my wife were on edge the rest of our two days we had no problem but the place is not the same we will probably stay at the Fairfield Marriott next time in Destin overall average

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bigray1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are sorry to here that you were not satisfied with you recent stay. We strive to deliver excellent service to each of our guest, however there is always room for improvement. Which is why we appreciate your honest critique of our service. We will use this as an opportunity to improve in areas to ensure the complete satisfaction of our guest moving forward. Should your plans ever bring you back to the area please reach out to me. I will personally assist you with your lodging needs. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of an offer we received as Wyndham owners. The hotel was very clean and easy to access. The front desk associate was super nice!

I would've rated this 5 stars, but the bed was uncomfortable and there were no extra pillows available upon request. I would expect a hotel to have more comfortable beds when the cost per night is at least $200. Breakfast is included in your stay, which is definitely a plus. We didn't think that cereal was offered because we never saw any until the last morning and that's what we would've eaten.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thank you for choosing Summerplace in!
Book your Fall stay with us and stay one night and get the 2nd night ½ OFF!
Promo code: FALL50
Booking window: 8/3/17-8/31/17
Travel window: 8/1/17-10/15/17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

We are visiting from Ft. Lauderdale with our little Min Pin. We chose Summerplace Inn because it was pet friendly. It was the perfect location, being close to the action but just far enough to not be in the middle of the traffic madness. The Back Porch restaurant is right across the street and it's about 3 miles from Harborwalk Village. Hotel is clean and comfortable, we would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KTorres1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thank you for choosing Summerplace Inn!
Book your Fall stay with us and stay one night and get the 2nd night ½ OFF!
Promo code: FALL50
Booking window: 8/3/17-8/31/17
Travel window: 8/1/17-10/15/17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Central location in Destin on Hwy 98. Clean room, nice bed, free breakfast. Friendly Staff. Indoor and outdoor pool. You can't beat this for a quick Destin trip for the money. We stayed in the rear of the hotel from the hwy. It was very quiet. Close to Henderson Public Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lancehebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thank you for choosing Summerplace Inn!
Book your Fall stay with us and stay one night and get the 2nd night ½ OFF!
Promo code: FALL50
Booking window: 8/3/17-8/31/17
Travel window: 8/1/17-10/15/17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our 3 night stay! The room was very clean and the staff were very helpful! We would definitely stay here agin. The only downside is that it is not directly on the beach. However, they will tell you it is a "5 minute walk to a public access beach," but it is actually a little longer than that and the beach there is super crowded in between condos. We found Henderson Beach State Park right down the road where we could drive and get easy access to the beach, which helped us to be able to enjoy the trip more!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Taylor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thank you for choosing Summerplace Inn!
Book your Fall stay with us and stay one night and get the 2nd night ½ OFF!
Promo code: FALL50
Booking window: 8/3/17-8/31/17
Travel window: 8/1/17-10/15/17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews