We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value (for short stay)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SummerPlace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SummerPlace Inn
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Value (for short stay)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very Nice Hotel! Good service, Very Clean, and a friendly staff.
The only improvement (nit) is the amount of paperwork that must be filled out during check in.
The hotel is not very close to a beach access and crossing Rt. 98 can be tricky.
The rear parking lot does not drain.
However, I would recommend staying at this hotel and I will return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grouper1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. We would also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm sorry you felt that Hwy 98 was a little challenging to reach the beach access. The city did recently install a crosswalk for easier and safer access to the nearby beach. I'm glad to hear that you will be returning to the SummerPlace Inn. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    132
    46
    13
    14
See reviews for
144
148
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, nicely decorated, wonderful location, nice service, good value. We stayed 3 nights and we were very pleased with everything but the breakfast was a little lacking but ok. It would not denture us for coming back. It was very relaxing and everything clean and new. Loved our stay and we will be back, we only paid $52 a night through hotels.com. Best value at a hotel that we've ever stayed at.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you kindly for your review. We really appreciate the great comments. We also appreciate the input about the breakfast. The only way we get better is by listening to the needs of our guests. We do try to rotate items daily to hot waffles, sausage buscuits & gravy, or sausage and eggs. However we are always open to new suggestions! Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We (2 adults & 2 teenagers) spent 5 nights here the week of Christmas. We LOVED it!! Very clean hotel, rooms and bathroom was really nice and the staff was very nice and their service was excellent. Loved the hot tub and pool. The breakfast was yummy! SummerPlace Inn is located right on the main street - close to shopping, eating and beaches. We loved staying here and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StacyH983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for submitting such a great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hope is for you to come back to the SummerPlace Inn year after year. It was our pleasure to make sure that you and your family had a great time! Make sure to give us a call directly when booking your next reservation to ensure that you get the best deal possible. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I am not picky...but I like clean hotels. Really clean hotels. This place fits the bill. Not only do you get the feeling that the duvets are regularly washed (some hotels skip this all together it seems like) but the room was airy and clean as well. Customer service was great and didn't miss a beat in helping us during our stay and the breakfast was actually decent and well tended. If you get a chance ask for a room near the top with a balcony; not that the other rooms are inferior (we have stayed more than once) but it's neat looking out over the little city area at night. AND..even in a balcony room, when you are sleeping with the balcony door closed...you would never know you are next to a roadway. All huge points with me. All in all had a better stay here than I have at much pricier hotels and the location cant be beat. TRY IT!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you kindly for your words of approval. We take great pride in providing a clean and well maintained establishment. Our staff treat the hotel as if it were our own home and we treat our guest the same way. Thank you so much for your continued loyalty and for choosing SummerPlace Inn. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The SummerPlace Inn was very nice. The exterior was clean and very well maintained. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was neat and clean. The bedding was clean and exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom was very nice and clean, also. The entire hotel has a modern feel to it, and is not out-dated at all. Although the indoor pool is small, it was perfect for two boys wanting to swim in January. It would be nice if the property had more than one elevator. We would surely stay there again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamrocked83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Since our renovations just a few years ago we try our very best to update and maintain the property throughout the year. We hope to see you again the next time you make your way to Destin. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was a great location for an overnight visit - two pools, hot tub and free breakfast. It is very close to many shops and attractions. A short drive to the beach- minutes away. Very friendly staff. Very nice king room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunchofbrownies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for submitting a review. We appreciate all your kind words. We are so pleased that you see the value in the price and our hotel. Our two pools are always a BIG seller. Especially the indoor heated pool which we keep heated all winter long. We also make sure to include a HOT deluxe continental breakfast so that you can start your day off right. Remember to call us directly when booking your reservation to ensure that you get the best available rate. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We try and go to destin once a year and we always come back to the same place the summer place inn. This hotel is clean friendly and it is truely in the heart of destin,and its not out of your budget.its perfect for familys and couples. I know we will be coming back to this place for our 5 year anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catgaskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We always love to hear when our guest enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to many more years of great memories. We appreciate your loyalty and business. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
8.5 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
5.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SummerPlace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SummerPlace Inn

Property: SummerPlace Inn
Address: 14047 Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32541-3337
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Destin
#6 Family Hotel in Destin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SummerPlace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the premier choice for hotel rooms in Destin Florida USA - the SummerPlace Inn. Our Florida styled hotel is perfect for overnight Destin hotel accommodations when you want a break from the ordinary. Come see for yourself why we have quickly become the local's choice for a Destin boutique hotel.The SummerPlace Inn Destin Hotel has recently completed a brand new lobby renovation to included more lounging areas and TV's for our guest. Our hotel is near everything you are looking for - including the sparkling Emerald Coast beaches, shopping, and local restaurants. We are Located directly on the Emerald Coast Parkway, (US-98) we're the perfect choice for whatever brings you to Destin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your SummerPlace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerplace Hotel Destin
Best Western Destin
Best Western Summerplace Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing