We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place/Nice Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place/Nice Time”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stay was on February 13, 2013 and the staff at check in and check out were very nice and helpful. Room was clean and spacious (had a King room), plenty of parking, and very close to a couple of restaurants (Bubba Gump and Joe's Crab Shack). Overall, I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Only downside is (and this certainly isn't their fault) is there is limited access from the highway, so it can be a little tricky getting into their parking lot. For those of you considering this hotel, and you are heading east bound, you have to kind of loop around the block to get there.

The continental breakfast was pretty standard - they had waffles and the oatmeal with the brown sugar and craisans was a nice touch.

Would definitely recommend this place to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTBgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistellelangen, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share about SummerPlace Inn! I can't thank you enough - and to know you literally just checked out and took the time to share about this experience - well that tells us that we have succeeded in not only helping make memories - but being a part of that memory as well! We can't wait to see you again, and please be sure to let us know that you are a returning guest - and we will do our very best to have our oatmeal special out while you are here next time again :)

Hope to see you soon!
Mistelle Langen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    141
    49
    12
    14
See reviews for
154
153
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

One of the best values in the off season. Always friendly staff, and the place was very clean. The pools are a bit small. The water pressure in the shower was low. The free breakfast is about what you would expect, as many hotels offer the free continental breakfast. The free Wi-Fi worked the entire time, but it's not the fastest I've experienced. Nice TV, with cable and HBO, micowave, and small fridge.
We will continue to go there in the future.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistellelangen, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
I wanted to thank you for sharing about your experience here at SummerPlace Inn. We absolutely love hearing that our guests will be back - and to see that we hit top rankings across the board, combined with your commitment to stay with us again - this let's us know that we delivering on our motto: Superior Style. Superior Service.

We sincerley look forward to seeing you again soon - and don't forget to let us know you are a return guest so that we can be sure to note your preferences!

Sincerely,
Mistelle Langen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were pleased with the hotel facilities and friendly service. The room was very well appointed, clean and comfortable and very quiet which was much appreciated after travelling for two days. We enjoyed a decent breakfast before leaving and we would stay there again whenever we are in Destin.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the front of the hotel you will be facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistellelangen, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing about our lovely hotel :)

The best acknowledgement we can get is hearing our guests say that they will be staying with us the next time they are in Destin. There is no greater reward in service than to hear this - so I thank you so much for giving us that loyalty. I can assure you we will do our best to get you on the Gulf of Mexico facing side on your next visit :)

Best Regards,
Mistelle Langen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was planned visit to sister before she goes to massive chemo and radiation treatment. They had excelent breakfast every day.Staff gave good directions to attractions.Weather was not the best for return trip home and the staff was concerned suggested we stay another nite till weather clears . Crab Shack next door

Room Tip: rooms on front maybe a little more noisy due to traffic but have better view,,not that the back does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistellelangen, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
First I want to let you know that we are continuing to keep your sister and your family in our thoughts as we know this is a very rough time. On top of that, I can not thank you enough for taking the time to share about our hotel after your stay. I'm so glad to know you made it home safely - and anything that we can do to help during this time with your sister - please don't hesitate to ask!

Sincerely,
Mistelle Langen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Great value, but the cleanliness was lacking. There was hair in the bathroom and a cup with cigarette butts on the balcony. The service was excellent! Great customer service and they made it right fast!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistellelangen, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
First I'd like to express my apologies for the issues you had with your room. This is not a standard we take lightly - and I'm extremely regretful that we let you down. I'm glad to hear that we corrected the issues immediately - but I would like to personally follow up with you as well to ensure that not only have we addressed all concerns but also to help make our mistake right. Please call me directly at the hotel.

Best regards,
Mistelle Langen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I usually stay in Hilton family hotels but my boyfriend picked this hotel when he planned our NYE 2012 trip to Destin. I've stayed in Hampton Inns, Embassy Suites, Hiltons, Homewood, and a couple of Marriott hotels, and I can honestly say that this hotel is amazing! I wasn't a part of the check in process but my boyfriend said the associate was very friendly. When I entered the hotel, it looked and smelled very clean. Our room was very spacious. It had a microwave and refrigerator. Also there's free internet and we had no problems connecting our iPhones and iPads. The bathroom was also spacious! One thing I loved and appreciated with this hotel is the extensive channel listing. Our room was on the back side of the hotel, facing the baseball field, which was cool. Suites are on the front side of the hotel. This location is perfect to the beach, the mall, the outlet, and lots of restaurants.Also the continental breakfast was cool. I had a waffle the first morning, but I saw muffins, pastries, fruit, apple and orange juices, etc.

SummerPlace is my Destin hotel. Great Price! Amazing Amenities! Great Location! Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsTab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistellelangen, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Wow! Thank you so very much for all the great things you shared about SummerPlace Inn. We pride ourselves on offering a level of quality one can expect from Marriott and Hilton but at a price that is fair and reasonable. While we are the only SummerPlace Inn - our company actually owns over 30 Marriott and Hilton properties - and we hold that responsibility of representation with very high regard. I personally am grateful that you took the time to share that we succeeded and I hope should you return to Destin we will have the priviledge of taking care of you again!

Sincerely,
Mistelle Langen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Check in was quick and painless. Desk clerks were great (stayed a week). Housekeeping was good.The room was clean and had a good smell. Daily contin. breakfast with waffles. Indoor and out door pools. Recommend

Its right on 98 and that road is very busy. You must cross 98 to get to beach, takes about 5 minutes to walk. Next door to Bubba Gump, Joe's Crap Shack and go cart track.

Room Tip: Ask for room on front. View of ball fields on back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistellelangen, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
I wanted to say Thank You for taking the time after your vacation to share about your experience at the SummerPlace Inn. I hope that should your travels return you to Destin we are priviledged to earn your business again and are able to get you that front view of the Gulf of Mexico :)

Best Regards,
Mistelle Langen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
8.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.5 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#30 of 39 in Destin
444 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Destin
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel

Property: SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
Address: 14047 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541-3337
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Destin
#6 Family Hotel in Destin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel is tastefully decorated in British Colonial theme! Our Destin hotel is near everything you are looking for – including the sparkling Emerald Coast beaches. Located directly on the Emerald Coast Parkway, (US-98) we’re the perfect choice for whatever brings you to Destin. Regardless of why your travels bring you to Destin and the Florida Panhandle, we are sure you’ll love our hotel and its great location in the center of everything Destin! A relaxed pace and friendly atmosphere makes Destin one of the most charming places imaginable for a vacation. Couples and families will find something for everyone to do. Make the SummerPlace Inn your choice for accommodations in a boutique style hotel while in Destin no matter time of year it is. Of course we realize that not all travel to Destin may be leisure and fun so we want you to know that the SummerPlace Inn provides a welcomed retreat from the many chain hotels that dot US-98. If coming to the area on military or government business to a local base, visiting someone at the Sacred Heart Hospital, or to do business at one of the many area companies such as Legendary, Okaloosa County Schools or any of the Destin Chamber of Commerce members, then we are the ideal hotel for you as we are centrally located in Destin Florida USA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerplace Hotel Destin
Best Western Destin
Best Western Summerplace Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing