We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great day in Destin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Destin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Destin
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great day in Destin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed there 10/22/2013. The stay was great. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Non-Smoking room, wish they all were. Ha-ha..
The area was safe and security was good. Breakfast was great every morning. Good way to start the day. The beaches are just a few minutes from the hotel. You will not be disappointed. I booked the night before and everything was ready when we arrived. You may want to have a GPS to find stuff for you.
I would stay there again if I went to Florida again. Then when we left I simply gave them the card keys, since I already had the receipt.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larrybeez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us. Destin is a great place to be year round, so we hope you will be back again soon! Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    22
    23
    40
See reviews for
67
42
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This property is a great value in the Destin area! The room was clean and well appointed for the price. The beds are comfortable and the comforters are cozy. The hot breakfast was a great start to the day. We had an issue with the air conditioner and they replaced the unit with a new one right away. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We´ve stayed at this motel for 5 nights and besides the not stopping water flush of the toilet everything was fine.
The front desk staff is not really very polite and you felt kind of watched when eating breakfast, but could be worse. They had toast, cereals, waffles, coffee, fruit....
We didn´t use the outdoor pool because we went to Henderson Beach State Park every day which was absolutely amazing and the entrance fee is worth it!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is worse then the pictures. Carpet was torn, bathroom tile was very dirty, and the shower was equally bad. There was no water pressure and the sink wouldn't drain. Check in is supposed to be 3, but we were told to wait till after 4. Front desk folks were not very pleasant. The breakfast included stale croissants and bagels. I understand this is a budget hotel, but it was worse then our expectations. We stayed two nights. Second day the housekeeping came and changed the towels, but only made one bed. The other bed was unmade and pillows were on the floor. Stay away....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Destin hotels

Michie, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The room was ok accept the bathroom floor and tub looked dirty. The front desk staff is what drove us away. As soon as I walked in the lady was rude. Also, when I booked online it said check in was 3 pm. We arrived at 330 and was told check in was not until 4 she walked out to see if a room was available. We were suppose to stay 2 nights, we canceled the second night because the first was non refundable. I do not recommend this place at all.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotravel4683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We chose to stay at the Days Inn in Destin Florida for one night on our way from Orlando to New Orleans. After driving for over six hours finally arrived about 10pm. Reserved a room with Michele who was a doll and very accommodating- even agreed to give us an upgrade to a room upgrade with a kitchenette on the first floor so we wouldn't have to drag our suitcases up a flight of stairs. We opened the door into a very smelly room, got sandpaper towels and overall a horrible room. Couldn't wait for morning to arrive so we could hightail it out of there. Nothing good to say about this place except for the smiling Michele who was lovely. Would absolutely NOT recommend this hotel, despite the cheap price. Just had an awful night and bad experience. Lesson learned. You get what u pay for.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Well another summer has passed. I would hope that you didn't miss your stay at Days Inn Destin . A getaway from your everyday norm. You Will enjoy the suites that is pampered just to your comforts. If you really want to be pampered, try the jacuzzi room! If you want that crisp cool feel, try the pool right outside your door. Days Inn has your everyday needs to keep that "home" feeling alive. Dirty clothes from the beach? Days Inn has you covered with on site washer and dryer. What more could you ask for? Give Days Inn a try. Don't worry, you won't leave hungry. Breakfast is served every morning to get your day going. Oh happy days!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cauzwae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Veronika at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review for the Days inn Destin. I'm glad to know that we could accommodate your needs! looking forward to see you again:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#31 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.2 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#30 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#25 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.6 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#14 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Destin

Property: Days Inn Destin
Address: 1029 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Destin Hotel Destin
Destin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing