We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Destin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Destin
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Days Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel was very clean and great prices. The hospitality was good and the hot breakfast was better than most. This hotel is in the middle of Destin and a great homebase if your vacationing and wanting to go different places in the city. The hotel has a ok pool and very affordable. Best Days Inn i have been too.

Room Tip: Every room is somewhat the same so any will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the comments and we happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and hope to welcome you back to the Days inn again very soon so we can keep up the great experiences for you. Veronika:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    21
    19
    36
See reviews for
62
36
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Days Inn of Destin was perfect for our Spring Break Weekend. The hotel was very family friendly for my wife, our 10 month old daughter and myself. Our stay didn't break the bank either! The room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was good enough to get our day going.
Veronika at the front desk was super helpful and very friendly! I suggest this hotel for those on a budget that want a nice place to stay that is close to everything and won't drain your wallet. Great job Days Inn!

Room Tip: First floor is very handy if you have an child in a stroller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. The feedback from our guests help us know what is important to you. We are glad you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon!!! Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I lived in Destin a few years ago so always very choosy over the hotels there. This Days Inn continues to be one of the best for pet friendly. The site I used did not specify pet fees but there always are in Destin. I have a 6lb poodle and we weren't a problem at all. Got the exact room I wanted, it was clean, quiet, neat. Veronika was so friendly and helpful.. the fee for pets was only $20. We stayed for the one night at the end of January. I would've loved to stay more. Destin is especially wonderful that time of year. Also, it is in the heart of Destin, so plenty of great restaurants and shopping near AND the beach is across the street.

Room Tip: Living many years in Florida, all the hotels I've stayed in, you need your own portable small fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I wanted to thank you for sharing about your experience here at Days Inn. I personally am grateful that you took the time to share that we succeeded and I hope should you return to Destin we will have the privilege of taking care of you again!
We sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon - and don't forget to let us know you are a return guest so that we can be sure to note your preferences! Veronika:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

It's been over a year since I had the opportunity to stay in Destin. In Jan 2013, I stayed at Day's Inn again because of the pleasant experiences from previous visits. The rooms are spacious,clean, and amenenities are nearby. Plus the staff was very accomadating and friendly. I was especially glad to see the person at the front desk was Veronika (w/a "K").What a pleasant greeting, to my surprise she remembered my previous stay and warmly welcomed me back with a smile brighter than the sands of Destin.. As last time, she was very helpful in directing me to local events and places.In addition they have a very good breakfast and a parrot. I look forwaed to any future visits.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your continued business! Our staff is always happy to see our special repeat customers and always happy to assist in our community suggestions. We sure hope you don`t wait another year before returning to Destin and our property? We are so happy you make your home away from home our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed there a week in Aug 2012. The room was a bit smelly but otherwise was pretty clean. I did have a HUGE spider in the tub in the middle of the night and they sent someone down right away to get it for me..cheers to the lady that came...we were both terrified of the thing and she managed to kill it! I had said if it got away I would have to move room and they were very nice and said they would help me move with no problem! The pool was nice. The breakfast was really good and we enjoyed it most days! Really close to the ocean and across the street from a grocery store so we kept our mini fridge nice and stocked with snacks. We were there for a wedding so was great to have the iron and board right in the room. I plan on staying here each time I visit my son..can't beat it for the price!

Room Tip: If you feel the room smells too bad..don't be afraid to ask for another room..my parents did and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindyelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your post. We are so happy to hear you had a nice stay. I am sorry to her you had a spider in your tub, but glad to hear our staff acted quickly to remove it from your room. We look forward to your next visit! We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great location, clean rooms and decent breakfast. The public beach access is less than a mile away. Some quick service restaurants like Pizza hut, waffle house etc are within walking distance. Good for the people who are travelling on budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for choosing Days inn Destin and for posting a review. We’re happy to know that our guests are satisfied with their stay. Looking forward to see you again!:) Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great stay, friendly staff, clean room, and best breakfast I've had. I enjoyed the location the hotel was in. Had a lot of nearby activities for us to enjoy while we were on our stay.They have a hot breakfast including sausage biscuit ,fresh waffles which my kids loved,also included fresh fruits and cereal .They also have 24 hour fresh brewed coffee on front desk which me and my husband enjoy very much .I will definitely be bringing me and my family for a stay here at days inn in Destin .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at the Days Inn Destin. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves on honest, quality and fair value. We are so appreciative that you experienced this from all of our staff and the hotel itself and chose to share this experience with others. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon! :)
Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#28 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#29 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
1.9 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#20 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sugar Sands Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Destin

Property: Days Inn Destin
Address: 1029 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Destin Hotel Destin
Destin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing