We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Getaway!”
other travelers have booked this property
Nantucket Cottage - 3 min stroll to beach access
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nantucket Cottage - 3 min stroll to beach access
Unit A Upstairs - Living area Unit A Upstairs - Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Nantucket Cottage - 3 min stroll to beach access
Unit A Upstairs - Living area
Unit A Upstairs - Kitchen area
Unit A - Upstairs Kitchen/Dining area
Unit A Upstairs - Kitchen area
Unit A Upstairs - Queen bedroom
Unit A Upstairs - Bunks
Unit A - Upstairs Dining area
Bathroom
Unit B - Downstairs Kitchen area
Unit B - Downstairs Living area
Unit B - Downstairs Queen bedroom
Seasonally Heated Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Piercyb
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My kids and I just got back from a week in Destin and stayed here. The cottage was in a perfect location. Right next to the pool, laundry facilities and a 3 minute walk across the street to the beach. Was a perfect little cottage, clean and quiet for relaxing. Would highly recommend! Julie was great at getting everything for us. Thanks Julie!! We had a blast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to complete a review. We very much appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaina T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was amazing! She was timely and informative. The rate was much better than numerous other places we have stayed at in Destin. Very neat and clean place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cute and Clean
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Hi Becky,

So glad you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. Thanks for sharing and creating a review. Hope you can visit again soon.

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas,Tx
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Hi Victoria,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I really appreciate it and so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you can come back soon to visit beautiful Destin.

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela R
Fort Worth, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great experience!!! Beautiful Cute Cottage.”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our family vacation to Destin. The Destin Beach cottage was so nice. Everything we needed and more. A one bedroom home away from home, for much less than a hotel. We Loved it!!! The kids enjoyed the bunk beds. We all enjoyed the beach being sooooo close. I hope we can stay again soon. Thank you again Julie .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach was close.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andysorre...
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great place, bigger than pictures even seem. Also, great value for the location and the comfort level. I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing