We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Nantucket Cottage - 3 min stroll to beach access
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nantucket Cottage - 3 min stroll to beach access
Unit A Upstairs - Living area Unit A Upstairs - Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Nantucket Cottage - 3 min stroll to beach access
Unit A Upstairs - Living area
Unit A Upstairs - Kitchen area
Unit A - Upstairs Kitchen/Dining area
Unit A Upstairs - Kitchen area
Unit A Upstairs - Queen bedroom
Unit A Upstairs - Bunks
Unit A - Upstairs Dining area
Bathroom
Unit B - Downstairs Kitchen area
Unit B - Downstairs Living area
Unit B - Downstairs Queen bedroom
Seasonally Heated Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
larryoWa...
wa. st.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointment!”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Drug our bags upstairs on soiled carpet. Very plain with cheap furniture, very small TV, no view and limited comfort. So disappointed, we didn't stay.
Strongly do not recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: That we didn't stay.
Liked least: That we left.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
Sorry you were disappointed. I suspect somewhat due to being unable to cancel days before arriving because you found another place. We do not list that we have a view or show any photos with a view. We have 32" TVs as indicated on our listing and our photos shows unit is 2 stories. Our cleaning staff indicates that the unit was used when they arrived to clean. Our phone# is listed on your arrival instructions so upon arrival it would have been appropriate to give us a call so we could have rectified the situation if necessary. We offer a reasonably priced unit, 1 block from the beach and have never had any unhappy guests. We also have guests that return each year. I would recommend the Crystal Beach Inn across the street for your next visit. Very upscale and great views!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighb369
Hartselle, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great place to stay, very clean. VERY friendly service. It was a little noisy, but we were right at the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just a few steps from the beach! Centrally located to other things to do and food.
Liked least: Was placed across from the pool. Could have called and requested what we wanted.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, well apppointed, great location with easy access to beautiful Crystal Beach”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful vacation stay at the cottage, it was very clean and well appointed with everything we needed. The swimming pool and laundry room are steps away and gorgeous Crystal Beach is just across the street. Thank you Julie we plan to make this an annual trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: East access to beach.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Serg75
St. Johns, Florida
1 review
“Awesome stay!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our cottage was great! Descripton does not do it justice. Truly steps from the pool and beach. The place itself was really clean and well cared for. Julie was very responsive throughout the inquiry and booking process and everything was just as she as she explained. Will definitely come back to stay here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2015
Hi S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. So glad you enjoyed our cottage. Please come back and visit us soon!

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy A
Cleveland, Texas
2 reviews
“THANK YOU JULIE”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We absolutely loved the place and had such a great time! There is a place to do your laundry! We definitely want to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach
Liked least: Did not know exactly where beach access was located
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2015
Thank you for the nice comments! We are glad you enjoyed our cottage and had a great vacation. Hope you can visit us again soon.

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G
Pearland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thanks Julie”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Not one to give reviews. But this place is really way more I then expected. I had couple of issues all on me . Went to wrong door tried use my code would not open. Anyway text the owner Julie she texted back right away. She helped me out. Just very awesome have someone out there still believes in customer service . Inside and outside way more beautiful then pictures show. Very clean everywhere .They have thing you need there dishes pots & pans. I will be back and tell all my family and friends. I was little worry about place before we got there because how low price was. Someone has put a lot work into this place.Thanks for keeping it affordable for the working man.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2015
Hi Matt,

Thank you so much for taking time to create a review. I'm glad you were pleasantly surprised by our place. We are very affordable especially good discounts for last minute bookings. Most guests are also surprised that we really are right across the street from the beach. Hope you are able to come back soon to Destin.

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissouriH...
Strafford, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in Destin.”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time at this cottage. It was perfect for my wife, 2 kids, and myself. Away from the "busy" end of Destin, the beach was close and an easy walk. Can't say enough for Julie either. She was great.

Do yourself a favor and book this place. It was great.

Thanks Julie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was the perfect size for my family.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Thanks for the great feedback. Glad you enjoyed our cottage and its proximity to the beach. Please keep us mind on your next visit to Destin!

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing