We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Doctor's Orders Luxury Beach House w/ Private Pool. Short walk to Private Beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Doctor's Orders Luxury Beach House w/ Private Pool. Short walk to Private Beach.
DoctorsOrdersDestin 4BR Beach House in Kokomo Kove. Unique secluded neighborhood. DoctorsOrdersDestin w/ plenty of parking offstreet. Private fenced pool to the right.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Doctor's Orders Luxury Beach House w/ Private Pool. Short walk to Private Beach.
DoctorsOrdersDestin 4BR Beach House in Kokomo Kove. Unique secluded neighborhood.
DoctorsOrdersDestin w/ plenty of parking offstreet. Private fenced pool to the right.
Doctor's Orders Beach House w/ Private Pool
Fully fenced private pool with lighting for hot summer nights.
Backs up to the Lakes of Destiny West with both back balconies overlooking the lakes!
Just a short walk from DoctorsOrdersDestin the our private beach!
Destin is such a wonderful area.  You're gonna love staying here :)
Walk 1 Block to private access to Crystal Beach from Doctor's Orders
Well kept neighborhood of mostly owner occupied, pet friendly
Fully furnished Kitchen with Granite counters and stainless appliances. Cook everything like at home
Kitchen with Bar and Dining room.
Main entry past laundry room and then Kitchen that opens to dining, living room, and balcony.
Main floor is open and spacious. Kitchen can see all the way to the HDTV in the corner of the LR.
Dining Room
Plenty of room for all at the bar or dining table
Dining Room and stairway up.
Incredible views from the Balcony off the back.  BBQ and chairs just outside those glass doors.
Dining leads to Balcony with BBQ shown through the glass doors. The Grillmaster will enjoy the view!
Even the chef will enjoy the view while in the Kitchen!
Main floor balcony with BBQ and chairs to enjoy the beauty.
Instead of looking at your neighbors walls, you get pure beauty. Taken in winter, lush in summer.
Very open and spacious. View from Dining into LR. TV is large enough to watch from Dining, or not.
View from Balcony showing the full open main floor.
View from Kitchen area into LR.
Living Room: Beautiful and functional. Queen sofa sleeper. Use wicker boxes under TV to move around
Living Room table
Entrance flows into kitchen, dining, and living areas!
Dining Room
Downstairs wash room.
Downstairs Bathroom
Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom and guest room.
Downstairs guest room. The grandparents will appreciate not having to go upstairs.
Downstairs guest room w/ large dresser.
Tile on main floor, maple hardwoods upstairs.
Every time I come down the hallway into this room I still get wowed.  It's incredible.
Welcome to the Master Suite with California King Bed.
That view will make you giddy. Just open your eyes in the morning as the sun rises over the lake.
Your own ensuite with walk in closet, and large bath area.
Large luxurious double vanity with incredible Jacuzzi tub and separate shower.
This Jazuzzi tub is wonderful.  Perfect to lay back, water comes up high, hit the bubbles and relax.
Upstairs shared full bath. Tastefully decorated.
Upstairs guest room with Queen bed and closet.
Upstairs guest room with that wonderful view and balcony access.
Upstairs balcony with the best view of the lakes and houses. Be sure to catch the sunrises!
Bunk room for the kids. Equipped with large TV, Xbox and Playstation. The kids love it!
The utility room with washer and dryer as you first walk into the house.
Private Beach access just across the street to Crystal Beach
Aerial view of where you will be. 1 Block to private beach access. You wont need to find parking
Crystal Beach.  World Class
Shower off on the way back from the Beach
View from the balcony
The difference between Public Beaches and your Private Beach
Kayak, Bikes, Umbrellas and chairs provided!
Short walk to the beach. We provide two Gorilla Carts.
Twisted Oaks throughout Kokomo Kove
Enjoy the Doctor's Orders Umbrella and Chairs with your Private Beach Access!
Sugar white sand goes on as far as the eye can see
Have your very own Beach Wedding Wonderland! June 2015 - Jessica and Tyler
Overcast days will amaze you
Sunset on the beach
another Sunset on the beach
other side of the lake with amazing luxury homes all around
another amazing sunset on Crystal Beach
Beaches lined with wheat grass
The Lake lined with million dollar homes
Private beach in the off season, all yours!
Low Country Boil. Dig in!
Fun with the horizon
Overcast days can be awesome.
Enjoying sundown on our private beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zetta S
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Our family vacation over the 4th of July was a wonderful time, and Doctor’s Order at 85 Sunfish was a huge part of that success. The house more than exceeded our expectations. It was decorated so cute, and it was a impeccablly clean. We had plenty of towels and items in our the kitchen for cooking.
The pool was not large, but perfect for our young children. We also had access to wagons, bikes, and beach chairs. The walk to the beach was as advertised-short on a tree lined road. The beach was relatively uncrowded. The neighborhood was quiet and felt safe.
I hope to vacation there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A group of my girlfriends and I wanted to go to Destin for spring break to relax and just lay by the beach. We struggled with finding someone who would rent to us because we were under the age of 25. Finally we found Ken. He was the owner of Doctor’s Orders who decided to let us stay. I am so glad that he did! We had the most amazing time! I have been coming to destin for 7 years and this trip by far was one of my favorite trips! We got into Destin at around 10:30 in the morning and we weren’t supposed to be able to check in until 3. I called Ken and he let us check in at 11 so we could get right in and start unpacking! The house was in perfect shape and having the two balcony’s was a plus! It also was only about a 5 minute walk to the beach! We all had a great time and made some pretty great memories. I would without a doubt stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Wonderful Time”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second vacation spent at Doctor's Orders. The kitchen is well stocked and the home is on a quiet cul-de-sac within a short walk to the private beach. Ken and Franni are very responsive and accommodating. We had a great stay and highly recommend Doctor's Orders if you plan a trip to Destin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana P
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfectly located”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Easy access to the beach. It really is within walking distance. The private entrance to the beach was an added bonus. Location was perfect for us. It is so close to everything& well within walking distance to a few restaurants. The kids loved the pool. I think others mentioned how well equipped the kitchen was & it totally is. Anything you could possibly need is here. Would absolutely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis c
1 review
“Perfect Spot , perfect home!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location was excellent and close to beach, stores, restaurants and very safe... House was well stocked with towels, linens, kitchen had all you needed to make any meal, clean and large enough for 3 families with children... Pool was perfect after long day at the beach. The best part of all was working with Ken and Franni, they were attentive and making sure the trip was successful from start to finish..they worked with us when we had some small changes due to Tropical storm Cindy and that really made a huge difference on the vacation... Our entire family and friends that stayed with us appreciate the beautiful home and the professionalism of these owners...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
So glad you had a good time. We try to take care of anything we can control. Just wish we could manage the weather better sometimes. We've often found that a rainy morning sometimes lets up and give a few hours in the afternoon that are still nice enough for the beach. Glad that extra day was beautiful anyway!

Hope to see you again, Ken . . .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn G
Johnson City, TN, United States
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant family vacation”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our kids from Chicago and Milwaukee traveled to meet us in Destin for a week's stay. The house was nicely appointed and met our needs. We especially liked the master bedroom with patio, as well as having a pool on-site. Plenty of sand toys and chairs available; the wagon to carry stuff to the beach was a must! It's about a two block (8 min?) walk to the beach.

The living/dining/kitchen area is all open. The kitchen is not especially large, but most equipment was available and adequate (the knives need sharpening! :-) We did cook dinner most evenings. Our family included 5 adults, one toddler and one infant - it was big enough for us, but I'm not sure the living/dining/kitchen would have worked if our family had been much bigger.

All in all though, we enjoyed our stay. The owners were very helpful throughout the booking and the stay itself, and responsive to our needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millercls
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“February vacation in Destin”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time there at the house at the end of February. Owners are very thorough with rental agreement details, which also lists everything you need to know about the house/area for the most part. The neighborhood is very cute and quiet and we enjoyed taking our daily walks. The beach is easy to access within in a few minutes walk and the beach was very nice and uncrowded. The only bad thing was that the dogs were not allowed on the beach, but we just made a road trip to Port St. Joes for the day and had a ton of fun with the dogs! The house is everything they advertise, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing