We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveler rating
748
80
32
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
80
32
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candy bars box lunch happy hour chef greg beach walk cafe main building executive suite bed and breakfast from honey baked ham corner suite grillades free candy beachwalk restaurant newer building bottled water henderson park toes in the sand
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 876 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Beautiful location, lovely rooms, amazing food. This was the perfect romantic weekend at the beach. The staff were so warm and welcoming. Thanks to Natalie for helping me with my last minute reservation. The chefs at breakfast made the start of day something to look forward to. The dinner we had at the BeachWalk restaurant was fantastic. Happy hour at the Tiki bar in the afternoon was the perfect break after being on beach all day. We look forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anncR281GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We searched out a resort in the US that provided beach-front accommodations, high-end service, and was all-inclusive....what we found was the Henderson Park Inn and it exceeded our expectations.

The daily gourmet breakfasts made to order by the chefs, that you also get the opportunity to meet and get to know, to the daily happy hour at the tiki bar, you won't want to leave!

Emily and Natalie at the front desk were amazing all week! I am vegan and Natalie printed out menus of all the restaurants in the area that would accommodate my diet. Emily found robes for us, printed our boarding passes and dod everything to make our stay more than pleasureable.

Dustin and Lance made the nightly happy hours a fun time and Chefs Greg and Allen made every breakfast the best start to the day.

We ended our stay with a dinnet at the BeachWalk and had the immense please of meeting Chef Joe and eating his food.

What a joy all week long.

Thank you everyone for making our honeymoon out of this world!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank gammasigK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

My wife and I have travelled extensively over the South and South Eastern United States from Louisiana through Alabama, Florida, Georgia and both Carolinas (North and South) trying to find the perfect American Inn. Well we've found it at last.

The Henderson Park Inn combines the romance and charm of those Inns we see in movies and in our imaginations with great southern style, courtesy, warmth and welcome along with a beautiful location and great food.

We spent our honeymoon night at the Inn and dined at the Beachwalk Cafe (the subject of a separate review and also excellent). The Inn itself is very pretty and full of "olde worlde" charm. It has everything you would expect of an upmarket venue. The rooms are big and ours had a lovely balcony from which we could enjoy fantastic views of the Gulf and sugar white sands of Henderson Park, To sit on the balcony sipping our morning coffees while watching a pod of dolphins swim past was one of many highlights.

The bed and bath linens, decor and furniture are of the highest standard, as you would expect, and the high quality toiletry welcome pack is a very welcome addition.

As I've said we've stayed in many Inns in the States and the Henderson is definitely top of the pile and the reason is that it is the whole package. Great location, great accommodation and the icing on the cake are the staff. It's all very well having a high quality product to sell but it's the staff that clinch the deal. In the case of the Henderson I could not praise them more. From the moment you arrive you are welcomed by a team of warm and friendly people. I love the way that they are there to assist with any question or concern and yet are totally in-obtrusive. You feel like the place is entirely your own but as soon as you go to look for something a member of staff is there to help. It's just a perfect combination. And finally it's all done with that wonderful Southern charm. You know these are people who are passionate about what they do.

Room tip: Get a room with a balcony...but all of them are lovely
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank caningg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

This is one of our favorite places across the US to stay. Getting up in the morning and looking across the sugar white sands and seeing the emerald blue water is breathtaking. The entire staff team goes out of the way to make your stay there special. A little pricey during the summer months, but if you can wait and go in the fall or spring it is much more affordable. Last and maybe best is the Breakfast. A little touch of the coast and a big touch of New Orleans. One of the best you will ever have.

Room tip: Choose a 2nd or 3rd floor balcony room overlooking the gulf
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Like a trip through time to a hotel that believed in service and making your stay as perfect as possible! No worries all day with an attentive staff and your breakfast, lunch, snacks, happy hour all included! At night your choice for dinner there or elsewhere--our dinners there were beyond expectations and ended with a rose each night to take back to our room. The beach next to the preserve was not crowded and our hotel had a reserved area complete with chairs and umbrellas. Absolutely perfect!

Room tip: We had Executive King with large oceanfront balcony, but think all rooms would be exceptional!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MagBlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews