We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but Noisey”
Review of Henderson Park Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Henderson Park Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed in Pres. Suite 20-21 Feb 2014. (45th Anniversary). Most everything was as advertised. Had very good meals in the dining room with fireplace. Beware of the Pres. Suite and other rooms in that building, IF you want a quiet night. There is one room right next to the ice machine in this building that HAS to be a major problem for the poor folks in that room. I agree with other reviewers that the Staff was excellent. Expect great service!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoadWarriorWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
There are newer reviews for Henderson Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 777 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here many times usually for at least a week. We love "Northern" style B & Bs this beats them all easily. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is GREAT, the breakfast is incredible, and location, location, location. Great views from any where on grounds or the rooms. The beach and the sand have to be at the top or near the top in the world. Comfortable chairs set up on the beach for you. The water is incredible -- my wife and I are in the water for hours everyday. The occasional wedding on the beach is great fun to watch.

For our 25th anniversary my wife and I had the choice between Hawaii or HPI. We spent ten wonderful pampered days at Henderson Park Inn.

Room Tip: Any of the executive rooms are great!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Really nice Inn for Valentines Day. Very quiet on the sugar sand beaches of Destin. The service staff at the happy hour on the deck were great. We had two dinners in the restaurant. We were able to bring wine from our cellar - it was very nice. We had the "corner room" on the third floor looking west - great room!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

From the minute you walk into this place you will be amazed. Personal service from a very well trained and happy staff, to thoughtful details of everything that makes a place a home. Right on one of the most beautiful beaches we have found in Florida. All combine to make you promise yourself that you will be back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank bfeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We loved everything about our stay at HPI. The location is perfect...close to restaurants and shops but feels like you are secluded. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed visiting with the breakfast staff. We took advantage of the bikes that are available and rode on the bike path for 14 miles. It was a little chilly while we were there but still warm enough to enjoy the beach. We look forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3mldzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Henderson Park Inn Bed & Breakfast is a hidden gem. After a long day traveling, we were greeted by an upbeat clerk in a tastefully decorated lobby. Although small, it is homey and comfortable. A young man helped us with our luggage and we were shown to our corner King room with fireplace and balcony. It was featured in Southern Living. We had a beautiful view of the beach and ocean. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet.

The room was beautifully decorated with a couch, desk, great chair with foot rest, and a large screen TV. There was a gas fireplace and ceiling fan. There was a refrigerator and bureau In the entryway. The bathroom was spacious with a Jacuzzi tub and a small shower.

Breakfasts are delicious. Chef Greg Dupas and Chef Lee are busy greeting each patron. Luch orders are taken the night before and are served “box” style. There are games available for guests as well as DVDs.

Chez lounges and umbrellas await you on the pristine beach with its powdered white sand

Room Tip: Ask for a king corner room with fireplace
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank klkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife booked this on-the-beach B&B. Now I owe her even more.

Henderson Park Inn is a classy, comfy, friendly and cared-for bed & breakfast on a quiet stretch of the beach in Destin, where sandpipers and gulls and anglers and beachcombers and gin-clear water all come together.

We arrived three hours before check-in time and were still happily welcomed to our ready executive king suite. Check-in was super simple and we got a quick, personal tour of the main building and how things operate there.

Our room (#212) was in the next building on the 2nd floor. There's an elevator and stairs. A large balcony overlooking the beach with an unobstructed view rounded out this very nicely done, large room with Keurig, Jacuzzi/shower, microwave, fridge, armoire, flat screen TV, artwork, work desk, easy-to-get-on wireless 'net, and great bed. A bottle of wine and grapes were on the bed when we walked in.

The view from the balcony was pretty sweet, set up so we got the sunrise and sunset, although not simultaneously.

At 3:30PM the giant deck attached to the main building is visited by guests after the free drinks until 4:30PM. The dining room serves a great breakfast with omelets and other eggs to order, plus waffles, all sorts of fresh fruit, pastries, potatoes, grits, sausage gravy, bacon, ham, sausage and on and on. The breakfast chef and his team are superb and friendly; the chef uses some of his old family recipes, like for the grits and sausage gravy; he is clearly beloved by returning guests. I personally want to have his children.

Henderson Park Inn makes good picnic lunches for guests, too, all included in the price.

There are beach chairs and umbrellas for guests and lots of big towels, plus free borrow bikes. A fancy coffee machine with coffee, cappuccino, and lattes is there as well. We did not eat in the Beachwalk Cafe this time but will the next.

Finally, the inn is located directly adjacent to Henderson Beach State Park and offers easy access to all the good restaurants, the Harborwalk, etc., including the newly opened Margaritaville a la Jimmy Buffet for all you parrotheads.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
6.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henderson Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henderson Park Inn

Address: 2700 Scenic Hwy 98 East, Destin, FL 32541-3413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#4 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $209 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guest is welcomed with a complimentary bottle of wine, fresh grapes and flowers upon arrival. Start your day with a complimentary full breakfast overlooking the Gulf of Mexico at our Destin beach restaurant. A delicious selection of cook-to-order omelets, made from scratch biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, pastries, scrumptious bacon and sausage and so much more. Next, cruise down to the beach, but first stop by our community refrigerator to grab some beverages on the way down and then relax under an umbrella and on our complimentary beach chairs. Soak up the sunshine, go for a bike ride or take a long walk for a relaxing stroll down the beach. After you’ve worked up an appetite, stop in for a complimentary lunch (excluding holidays). For a quick snack stop through the lobby for lemonade and cookies as an added treat. Before dinner, mosey down to the restaurant for happy hour nightly while overlooking the Gulf Coast’s most beautiful beaches and colorful sunsets. Arrive back to your room after a day of relaxation and indulgence with gourmet chocolates and a complimentary turn down service. Each Suite is a perfect place to enjoy the charm and grace embraced by the peaceful shores of the Emerald Coast. Handicap-accessible units available. Come see why Henderson Park Inn is one of the hotels on the beach in Destin, Florida. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Henderson Park Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing