We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Place”
Review of Henderson Park Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Henderson Park Inn
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you want a couples only, quiet vacation spot this B&B is it! The amenities are numerous: wine & grapes upon arrival, happy hour from 4-5PM, an abundant breakfast (made-to-order omelets and waffles, an assortment of fresh fruit, bread, cereal and yogurt), a boxed lunch from Honey-Baked Ham, cookies & lemonade every afternoon, two mini refrigerators (filled with bottled waters, soft drinks and candy bars), an automatic coffee machine, big beach towels, thick bath towels, and Tommy Bahama bath products. The staff is very friendly and the service is top notch. Our corner suite, on the second floor of the building adjacent to the main building, was clean and comfortable with an amazing view of the clear blue-green ocean! I have only one suggestion: if high quality facial tissue/toilet tissue is important to you, you may want to bring some from home. I highly recommend this inn because of the amenities, the service, and the location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JandJRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 797 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

We are in the middle of our 4 night stay, and loving it. Service is outstanding...food fantastic, and will make this a regular part of our lives in the future. We are in room 210 in the secondary building (not the main Inn), but don't have any problem with being here (see photos). The breakfasts are fresh and top notch...homemade waffels, cooked to order omelets, fresh squeezed orange juice, etc. We ate at the restaurant last night, and I had the best lobster tail I've ever eaten, along with a fantastic 6 oz filet. You'll want to make reservations for this when you get here. They made our 25th anniversary a special one to remember. Thanks!

Room Tip: We paid extra for a corner room, Room 210, and are glad we did. Second floor view is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Flyingreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband surprised me with 3 days at this particular B&B resort on the beachfront. From the minute we arrived to the time we left it was everything and more.
One thing to note is that this is for people 25 and older. Anyone under 25 must be married. This certainly was one of the advantages of staying here.
Not only is the resort clean but the service is wonderful and our room was so big with a view of the ocean.
On arrival we found a bottle of wine, chocolates and grapes waiting for us in our room. All coffee (the best I have tried), bottles of water, chocolates and pop/soda, were free (part of the package)
We were pleasantly surprised to hear that every day that had a Happy Hour and everyone at the resort would congregate around the hut and socialise while enjoying free wine, beer and margharitas, not to mention the daily appetizers prepared fresh in the restaurant on site that was part of Happy Hour.
The bed was very comfortable and we just loved the extra large bathtub with jets, which we made use of every night.
Althought cost per night is high, it is definitely a place I would stay at again and highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Every room comes with a view of the ocean and beachfront, therefore no reason to choose any particul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MyViews_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a very pleasant 4 night stay in the Presidential Suite last October, while the air and water were still summery. The suite was all we could have hoped for. The furnishings are comfortable and face the ocean, from which you are just mere steps. Breakfast was prepared every morning by a knowledgable young man. It was the highlight of our day. We would then grab our box lunch and be off for another day of exploring, sun and fun or picnicking. The Inn treats you like a treasured house guest and we are sure to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnetteJacksonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Henderson Park Inn is a Gem on the beach. Sit on your balcony and close your eyes then open them. You would swear you were transported to the Maine Coast, w/o the rocks.
This is truly a great place to stay. Not the cheapest, but, the quality of the staff and surroundings make up for it. I have already booked my return visit.
From check in to check out it could not have been better. Staff is great, amenities are great, and, the Blue Gulf of Mexico is second to none. Can't wait to get back in October. You will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank osteophyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

What a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the surroundings! Very peaceful! My husband and I enjoyed walking the beach early in the morning which was possible because of the easy access from our room on the 3rd floor. What beautiful sunsets visible from our balcony each evening! We really enjoyed the details of making each couple feel welcome and providing small amenities to make our stay comfortable. We certainly will make reservations to stay here again when visiting in Destin.

Room Tip: The building with the elevator is so convenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank califgirl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This location is perfect for a weekend getaway. Although the hotel is older its well maintained. Staff was wonderful. I would defiantly stay again!!!! There is a restaurant located in the hotel that I could not get my husband to go in because all we had was very casual clothes and its a little more upscale, the staff assured us that it was fine but he felt out of place being dressed in jeans and tennis shoes. He did enjoy the snacks of free candy and soda while we sat on the beach...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chache0298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
6.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henderson Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henderson Park Inn

Address: 2700 Scenic Hwy 98 East, Destin, FL 32541-3413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $209 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest are welcomed with a complimentary bottle of wine, fresh grapes, roses and chocolates upon arrival. Start each day with a complimentary full breakfast overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. A delicious selection of cook-to-order omelets, made from scratch biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, pastries, scrumptious bacon and sausage and so much more. Next, cruise down to the beach, but first stop by our community refrigerator to grab some beverages on the way down and then relax under an umbrella and on our complimentary beach chairs. Soak up the sunshine, go for a bike ride or take a long walk for a relaxing stroll down the beach. After you’ve worked up an appetite, stop in for a complimentary lunch (excluding holidays). For a quick snack stop through the lobby for lemonade and cookies as an added treat. Before dinner, mosey down to the restaurant for happy hour nightly while overlooking the Gulf Coast’s most beautiful beaches and colorful sunsets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Henderson Park Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing