We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Condo”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Beach Towers Resort
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in the west tower, 8th floor on a corner so we had beautiful views! The building sat back a little bit from the condo's to the west so didn't get a sunset view but loved everything about the condo and the building. The front desk was very welcoming and got right on the few little items that came up. I've stayed in Destin for over 20 years always at a different places but my friends and I agreed we'd probably stay here again next year. We've never had better service from the condo staff as we did here. Thank you for a very pleasant vacation!

Room Tip: I think the condo we stayed in was 806. The furnishings were not my taste, especially for a beach, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atlrosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin C, Manager at Silver Beach Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so much for staying at Silver Beach Towers. We are very pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed our luxury accommodations. We pride ourselves in customer service and strive to exceed all of our guests’ expectations.

We greatly appreciate the positive review and your business. We look forward to hosting you and your friends again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in room W1004 in the west tower. The room is gorgeous and so clean. It has 1 king room with balcony doors with its own master bathroom with windows that you open to the bedroom to get the sunlight in. Huge walk-in closet. The 2nd bedroom has a king bed with balcony and another full size bath. The 3rd room has two twin beds but you can push them together to make a queen size. Then there is another full size bath in the hallway. There is a laundry room and a closet in the front to store pool and beach toys and rafts. There is also a queen size sleeper sofa. There was every kitchen appliance, dish and utensil that you could possibly need. They even supply laundry detergent, trash bags, and soap for dishes for 1 night so you don't have to run out to the store the first night getting in. With your room, you get 2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella but be sure to get the app and reserve your location up to 7 days before or you will be in the back row of the beach chairs. Our view was breathtaking on our huge patio. We went with 8 adults, a 4 & 7 year old, and an 11 mth old and we had lots of room for all of us. I would highly recommend this condo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamien9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin C, Manager at Silver Beach Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of Silver Beach Towers. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family had an amazing stay with us. We pride ourselves in our luxury accommodations and are so glad you enjoyed them.

We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had a number of issues with this resort, which started with the 4-6pm check in time. When you are driving 7+ hours to the beach, it is hard to coordinate an arrival time when there is a 2 hour time window for possible check in. We arrived at 4, and after some unpleasant exchanges with the lobby staff, we sat by the pool with a family having the same experience until 5:15. The rooms hadn't even been cleaned yet, and the evidence was obvious when we were allowed to check in. There was used soap in the bathrooms, hair on the sheets/towels...so on. However, the room itself, despite the uncleanliness, was really great with a good view of the gulf! Now the provided the chairs on the beach are another story. They have some bizarre rules about reserving your seats online each day, and you're not allowed to move the chairs or even touch the umbrellas. Destin was great, but the stay didn't exactly match up.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 1 or 6 will be corner units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BWR217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin C, Manager at Silver Beach Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for staying at Silver Beach Towers. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our luxury accommodations. However, we are disappointed to hear about the troubles you encountered. Although we are not the onsite property management company I would like to apologize on their behalf. What you experienced is not typical of the company and I assure you the proper departments have been notified.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we have the opportunity of hosting you and your family again at Silver Beach Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is our second time staying at Silver Beach Towers. The reservation staff were amazingly helpful and really made me feel as if they wants me to stay with them. Heather and Christina deserve a pat on the back. The Condo was beautiful. The only complaints I have was when I arrived the ice maker wasn't working in the unit. I called the front desk and she not only seemed inconvenienced with calling maintenance I finally had to insist on it. When I returned to the unit and pulled out the ice maker tray, I found a switch on the back had been switched off. I switched it back on and called the front desk. Her remark was, "the housekeeping staff can not be expected to check that switch in every unit." So I guess it was okay we were inconvenienced by no ice for half a day. After the second day I went to the front desk to ask a question about the area, HE was to busy on the phone arguing with a friend to stop what he was doing.
Thus saying this, the condo was beautiful, just needs better front desk staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samandjody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Manager at Silver Beach Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We are happy the reservations staff was helpful and inviting. Heather and Christina got that "pat on the back" as a result of this review. While we strive to ensure our Front Desk is always attentive and accommodating to our guests' needs, we obviously feel short of our goal in this instance. We apologize and appreciate the feedback. It will be used constructively to improve on our service delivery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just spent another incredible week at Silver Beach Towers!! Our unit was beautiful and the 14th floor view was breathtaking!! We always love the clean beaches and white sands of Destin, but Silver Beach is the best of the best in Destin. The beach chair service worked out great and the staff is very friendly. Everything was above and beyond!! Another great, great week in Destin!!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have incredible views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in PH1704 and it is super nice. Great size for our families with 8. I was a little disappointed that there weren't more staples like paper towels or laundry detergent since there is no convenience store anywhere near the resort. The beach is private in front of the condos and the sand is amazing there. We saw lots of sharks though in the waters from shore and mostly from high above on our balcony. Every day we saw sharks. It was a great place to stay but it would be nice of they had some type of sundries store or even a drink or sandwich place there.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We always stay in 401W. Beautiful colors. 3 bedroom, 3 bath. Beautiful beachfront views of the prettiest beach around. 2 pools and hot tubs. One pool heated in the spring, perfect for the kids. Love this place!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missstaceyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.1 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
5.9 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun
8.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Beach Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Beach Towers Resort

Address: 1048 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-7920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Destin
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Beach Towers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Beach Towers Resort specializes in Gulf-front Destin vacation rental suite amenities. Guests from all over the world stay at Silver Beach Tower's vacation rentals in Destin, Florida for a peaceful escape. Our two gulf front vacation rental tower amenities offer spacious one-to five- bedroom fully equipped suites that feature kitchens, living areas, washer and dryer, unique designer finishes and private sliding-glass door balconies with picturesque views of Destin, Florida's beautiful beaches. When you stay in Silver Beach Tower vacation rentals, you are just steps away from 600 feet of private beach, two lagoon pools with waterfalls, and whirlpool. Conveniently located within walking distance of Destin's premier shops, nightlife, dinning, and area attractions makes Silver Beach Towers the perfect vacation rental get away. Stay at Silver Beach Tower's vacation rentals and treat yourself to the relaxation and revitalization you deserve in paradise. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silver Beach Towers Hotel Destin
Silver Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing