We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Ranked #2 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Emerald Grande is absolutely the best place to visit. You have the luxury of beautiful views and great accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krissym1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2010

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about our little place on the Harbor. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed what we have to offer. I hope you are helping us spread the word that there isn't oil down here to all of your greater Atlanta friends. We look forward to hosting you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

913 - 919 of 988 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2010

The view from the end unit 205 East Tower, was absolutely amazing. The balcony wrapped around from the harbor to the pool. We sat for hours watching the boats go in and out of the harbor into the Gulf. From our unit we could see from the Gulf to Crab Island and beyond. It was AWESOME! The accommodations were first class. It was a 3 bedroom, 3 bath with two master bedrooms. I will definitely be back and to this unit!!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JustaVacationJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2010

Thank you for your review. The views from those 3 bedroom corner units really are unique and spectacular and I am happy to hear that you truly enjoyed them. I hope you went out and enjoyed everything that you were able to see. We look forward to having you back. If you are on facebook please add us as a friend so you can keep up with all of the seasonal specials and events that we have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We just returned from our first stay at the Emerald Grande. Love the location. We had a little difficulty lining up the fishing trip venture (limited availability) and there was a lack of clarity on the kids menu offerings, but every time we had a question or difficulty JP and the staff were aggressive to deal with it quickly and fairly. We love the location, and could only be called "blessed" to be able to return again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avalaunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2010

Thank you so much for the kind words. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Sorry about the difficulty with the fishing, with the limited number of boats that are going out they all stay quite full, but we do all we can to keep everyone happy. We hope to see you again soon.

James P. Roberts - Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

My husband, son's, and I were very happy with out recent stay at the Emerald Grande. The staff was excellent and completely committed to outstanding customer satisfaction. Great food and drinks at the restaurant and bar. Great night life. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pink024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2010

Thank you for your review. The kind words make everyone here feel good about what they do. We look forward to having you back and please keep in touch to find out about seasonal specials for your next trip.

James P. Roberts - Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Our stay at the Emerald Grande was wonderful. We went with 3 other couples for the Billy Bowlegs Festival. The condo was gorgeous. It was extremely clean. The amount of space was perfect. The beds were very comfortable. The location was great. Everything is within walking distance. We were able to dock our boat right there making it very convenient for us when going out on the boat. We will definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystallhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2010

Thank you for submitting your review. I am glad you enjoyed yourself at Billy Bowlegs, it really is an awesome time out there. You and your friends need to check out some of the things we are doing in August. Add us on facebook so you know everything that's going on at the Harbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

When we arrived our booking was incorrect. Yet, thanks to the wonderful and very helpful staff, it was quickly fixed. Our family of seven, parents, grandma, 13 year old, 8 year old, 2 and 1 year old, all loved our stay. The room was breathtaking. The facility, amenities, and staff were the best ever! When we left our babies and everyone agreed we didn't want to leave and will definitely return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shjivrelmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We LOVED the place! It was spotless clean and friendly faces the whole week. Beautiful scenery. Even though you couldn't walk straight out on the beach, the boat taxi was readily available and very convenient. The Harbor Walk was wonderful. Plenty to see and do. We will definitely be returning. Thank you Emerald Grande for a GREAT honeymoon stay!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2010

Thank you for your review. We are very humbled that you selected The Emerald Grande as your honeymoon destination. Its an honor to be a part of something so special. Please keep in touch and we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.6 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#33 of 38 in Destin
453 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
11.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range: $301 - $653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing