We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this resort! Fun place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Ranked #2 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Love this resort! Fun place to stay!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We are Wyndham owners. This was our first visit to this resort. We had a 3 bedroom unit with harbor view. It was so nice! On Friday & Saturday nights, parking could be challenging. Our room key allowed us to go through a gate leading to the top level of the parking garage. People visiting the Harbor Walk Village can't access the top level. Ask when checking in if your key will work the gate to the top level of garage. Parking is free. The pool area was nice. If your view looks towards Coyote Ugly & Margaritaville, you may hear the music on Friday & Saturday nights, which we enjoyed. There is a boat shuttle over to a private beach. They have chairs & umbrellas already set up for you! You can even place an order for food and the boat will bring it to you! If you need a restroom there is one on one of the shuttle boats. They are working on the beach, I'm sure they will have permanent bathrooms soon. If you plan to fish on the beach, make sure you have fishing license with you! We saw many tickets written for not having fishing license. That could ruin your trip! Eat the "Seafood Mac & Cheese" at Margaritaville! Major comfort food! AJ's is fun. Harry T's $5 appetizer's are available when seated at the bar only. I believe they have a fireworks show every Thursday evening. We will definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ewoka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear ewoka13,

Thank you for your review of Emerald Grande. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and experienced much of the action while you were on property. HarborWalk Village which located on property has activities for all ages. Next time you return we hope you are here on a Tuesday so you're able to experience our Fat Tuesday parade. Thank you again for your kind review.

Warmest regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    194
    89
    59
    52
See reviews for
498
180
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Fallston, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Recently spent a long weekend at the Emerald Grande in Destin Fla. The condo was lovely, spacious, beautifully decorated and well cared for. Food there was very good and the location excellent. Can/t wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pelliott5451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
pelliott5451,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Emerald Grande. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!

Best,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We took our son, daughter-in-law, and young granddaughters to the Emerald Grande for a week. We stayed in a 3 br condo overlooking the harbor.

Our kids' review at the end of the week: "Best. Vacation. Ever." We agree with them. The condo was very nice and upscale. We rarely used the car because there were plenty of restaurants and things for the kids to do at HarborWalk Village. The view of the harbor was nice, and the beach was beautiful and secluded. (You have to take a free water taxi to the beach, but it's a pleasant ride, and beach chairs and umbrellas are provided for free.).

The grand kids especially enjoyed the Pirates Voyage, and we all loved the sunset cruise we took ...both from the harbor right at the foot of the hotel. For a fun family vacation, the Emerald Grande would be hard to beat.

Room Tip: If you want to see the activity in the harbor, and have a nice view of the gulf, choose a harbor vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
John F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your vacation at Emerald Grande. It's nice to hear that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in being a kid-friendly resort as we have plenty to do for all ages including the little ones! We also have a Summer Crew Club Kids Camp available throughout the week that many families like to take advantage of when they visit us. We hope you choose us again in the future for your next family vacation!

Best regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

When driving across the bridge to get to Emerald Grande, I saw this huge building and said to my husband "Oh, I hope that is where we are staying!" It turned out, it was. My friend, who was meeting us there later that day, said she saw it when driving up and hoped it was where we were staying. She said she felt like she was going to a castle in the sand.

The inside is as beautiful as the outside. We stayed in a 3 bedroon condo that one room had bunkbeds. The only thing about that room is that it only had one small night stand size dresser.
If it had a tall chest of drawers, it would had been fine. The person staying there had to share the closet in one of the bedrooms and use a drawer from the dresser in that room also. She is one to always complain about where she sleeps, but said the bunkbed was comfortable though.
The master bedroom and master bath were great. Plently of room in them.

We took the shuttle boat to the private beach. When you walked up to the boat, they gave you towels to use. It was great walking off the boat and going straight to a beach chair and umbrella. We brought our own drink and food, but they did have drinks on the weekend and you could order food from the hotel. They had great drink prices that you got to keep a special cup. The sand felt like velvet when you walked on it. At first, the water was brown, but later on we saw it turn clear again. When the tide goes out, it changed the water color. We didn't mind, we still swam in it and it didn't bother us any. Nothing to worry about there.

We had an issue with our air conditioner where it kept turning the temperature up, so we called the front desk about it. In about 15 minutes, the maintenance man came and fixed it right away. We didn't have any more problems with it during our stay. The entire staff was very friendly. I can say that we didn't encountered one unfriendly staff member. Amazing considering the size of the place.

We ate dinner in their resturant twice during the early bird times. The crab cake sandwich was just as good as you get them in Maryland! No filler in them. It only cost $10 and you got a choice of side item.

The location at HaborWalk Village was perfect. If you flew in, you really didn't need to rent a car because you are in walking distant of many restaurants. Harry T's, Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, AJ's seafood & Oyster bar & McGuire's Irish Pub are close by.
All in all, this is a great place to stay.

We went on Memorial day week. It was packed that weekend, but it did thin out during the week. If you aren't a kid person, stay away from the pool. There isn't a kiddie pool. We went one day and decided we liked the beach better since it's not as crowded. They do have great bar service at the pool. So if you wanted to eat there or get a drink, you don't have to leave your chair. Now that's service!!

We will definately go back to Emerald Grande!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea_A_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Andrea_A_MD,

Thank you for your nice review of Emerald Grande. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your accomodations with us and you were able to take advantage of many of our unique amenities offered here on property. Your feedback is truly appreciated! We hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunker Hill, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had a 3 bedroom presidential suite overlooking the Harbor Walk. Great hotel, great suite and fantastic view. Walk out the back door and you are on the Harbor Walk with dozens of restaurants and shops plus dozens of choices for boat excursions, deep sea fishing trips, and rentals of all sorts of water crafts/toys.

Room Tip: Most rooms have views of the gulf or harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Ronald C,

Thank you for your nice review. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you decide to choose us again in the future.

Cheers,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS CITY, MO
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were looking for a place on the water in Destin to stay for a few days. We decided on the Emerald Grande even if it was more expensive. When we were driving up to the hotel, we were very impressed. The place is huge and very attractive. The parking was underground which was very nice since it was hot. There was no charge for the parking which was great. The checkin was easy and we went up to our three bedroom unit. We were very pleased with the interior of our unit. It was nicely decorated and our balconies faced the water as we requested. We went down to the Broadwalk and had dinner. There are plenty of places to eat but the shopping is limited for the older crowd. When we returned to our unit, we noticed the elevators were making a loud banging noise. It was so loud one of the occupants was begging to get off because she was scared. We went to our unit and got ready for bed. That's when we noticed you could hear the loud banging from the elevator in our bedroom. This went on until about 2:00 AM when most everyone was in the room but it started again early morning. We went down to the front desk and reported it. They said they would notify maintenance of the problem.

When we left for the room for the day. We left a nice tip for the maid and went shopping. When we returned to our room, we noticed the maid had been there. She took the dirty towels but did not replace them. The bed was half made and you could tell someone one had been laying on top of it. We also notice we could still hear the elevator. We went back downstairs and discussed it with the front desk again. We were told there was nothing they could do about it because it was the elevator. I asked them why they didn't call an elevator repair person because it was not normal for a elevator to have a loud banging sound. They didn't have a reply. We asked them how we were suppose to sleep because of the sound. They still didn't have an answer. We called the front desk a few more times but it didn't do any good.

The next morning the toilet in one of the bathrooms was stopped up. We called the front desk and reported it. They said they would take care of it. We left the room for most of the day and when we returned the toilet had not been fixed. We had to call again and they acted like they didn't know what we were talking about. They finally sent someone to fix it. The room this time was very clean so we must have had a different maid.

The next day we took the boat shuttle to the hotel's private beach. We asked if we needed to take food or drink with us. We were told we could get anything we wanted while on the beach. We took the shuttle over and was shocked. The beach is inland. There are no waves and the water is a dirty brown. There weren't any bathrooms and there were no refreshments available. We asked the personnel there who told us we had to use the restrooms on the boat shuttle when it arrived and they would get drinks for us. Speaking of drinks, we tried to find a place in the hotel or a pop machine to buy drinks late one night. We were told there was none available. We had to leave the hotel to find drinks and snacks.

We did use the pool which was very large but is only four foot deep. The area did have a nice hot tub.

The place is very beautiful but until the service changes I would not recommend this place. It's not worth the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the elevator as possible and not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EJAEIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria W, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear EJAEIK,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thorough review of your experience. It is always our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests, and I am very sorry that we were unable to accomplish that during your stay.

Because of your feedback we reached out to our elevator company and had them come take a look at all of our elevators to ensure that they are operating properly and they confirmed that they are. I am sorry that this was a negative experience for you. I have already shared your comments regarding your daily maid service on the first day with the Housekeeping Manager which should preclude this issue from occurring in the future.

I am sorry that the water was not as beautiful as it typically is during your stay. We experienced some severe flooding in late April and early May that the tide changes eventually took care of, and the water is always the most beautiful during high tide and we only get one of those per day. We do have a beach menu that is brought down from our restaurant, and we have Coca Cola products as well as 6 different types of beer readily available on the boat for purchase.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I can assure you that your comments have already assisted us in fine tuning some areas of opportunity.

Regards,

Victoria A. Wyatt
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Emerald Grande is a beautiful facility, and the rooms are very, very nice. It's a great place to stay as a couple or if you have a large family and need multiple bedrooms. Harborwalk offers a lot of restaurant choices...some of them excellent.

The staff is wonderful. We've dined there many times at special events, and even had a couple events of our own there. The staff is wonderful. I highly recommend it.

You may find it a bit pricy. But for where it is and what the Emerald Grande offers, it's a very good choice.

Room Tip: I suggest a room with a west or southwest view in the west tower. The sunsets can be spectacular fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RavenATB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
RavenATB,

Thank you for taking the time to review Emerald Grande. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Cheers,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.6 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#28 of 39 in Destin
439 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
4.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Property: Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing