We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very classy, worth the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Ranked #2 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Destin, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very classy, worth the money!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our wedding night and it felt so romantic and elegant. Since staying, we have recommended my father, aunt, and a friend father and brother stay here! It is a fabulous hotel. It is a little expensive, but definitely worth it if you're willing to spend the money! Very fancy. Great location. We ordered Room service for breakfast, and it came very quickly and was delicious. I had the eggs Benedict and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Morgan L,

Thank you for taking to the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast we offer 7 days a week from 7 AM -11 AM. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Warmest regards,
Victoria Wyat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    197
    90
    61
    52
See reviews for
506
180
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at this resort. The first time just for a few days. This time a week. We had just spent a week doing Disney, so were looking for relaxation and found it. We stayed in the west wing bay view, right across from McGuire's Irish Pub. Noise was never an issue. Double pane insulated glass patio doors were effective.
Daily room service kept everything neat and tidy. We always had breakfast in and made sandwiches. We did eat at many of the local restaurants.
We did most of our Christmas shopping while here and discussed coming this time next year. There are numerous places to shop and being a down time no crowds and great sales!
We love the parking tower though could use better directions. It's a little confusing.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Destin is one of the most beautiful beach vacations you can take. And the Emerald Grande compliments it nicely. The rooms are big, well furnished, clean, and comfortable. It has it's own beach just inside the pass that a private boat can take you to. The resort has HarborWalk Village at it's doorstep. Great shops, restaurants, and entertainment all within walking distance. But that convenience comes with a price. Within the last year or so the bar Coyote Ugly opened up next door. Like most bars, the music is very loud. It kept me and my wife up until about 4:30 a.m. after the bar closed. I complained to the manager the next morning and he was nice enough to move us to another room on the side facing away from Coyote Ugly. It was a bit quieter, but then we could hear the music all night from McGuire's across the street. It wasn't nearly as loud, and certainly didn't have the bass thumping, but it did keep us up for a while. And we were there in the off season...I can't imagine the noise levels at Spring Break, or in the summer.

Overall, it was still very good. And if you like the bar scene, you'll like it even more. But if you want a good night's sleep, bring some earplugs and a white noise maker with you to drown out the loud music at night.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side (pool side) are a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

You can't miss this resort if you visit Destin because you can see it for miles away. The resort rooms are well equipped with the most modern appliances. The pool and the view is spectacular. Right at your doorstep is the Harbor Village filled with restaurants and a marina. There you can charter boats for fishing or recreation. There is always some kind of live entertainment and most time it's free.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allengj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have been visiting the Destin area at least annually for over 30 years. We have had a wide range of lodging experiences and have seen a lot of change. The most notable change has the construction and operation of the Emerald Grande. The Emerald Grande has given new life to the Destin Harbor and provides walking access to deep sea fishing, the best seafood on the strand, an Irish pub across the street and an oyster bar where "friends in low places" gather for table fellowship and live music.

This was our third stay at the Emerald Grande and is obviously our first choice for Destin lodging the future. The visitor is treated with an outstanding view from any unit in the facility. The décor and furnishings are immaculate and the staff is always friendly, courteous, prompt and efficient. Any issues are addressed and resolved immediately. Perhaps the best way to describe the Emerald Grande is that it is a lavish facility with a down home feeling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Robert B,

Thank you for your kind review. It's very nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently as well as your past visits. Your loyalty to Emerald Grande is truly appreciated. We cannot wait to serve you and your family on your next visit!

Warmest regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I normally go to Mexico for vacation but with our work load we decide to try Emerald Grande. We always rate our vacation and this was a top two. The view of Destin was un believable. HarborWalk was awesome. We were able to do a little shopping in the area at Destin Commons which my wife really enjoyed. Emerald Grande had it all. The only downside we had was the parking (dark and confusing to us). We will defiantly be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Charles D,

Thank you for your nice review. I'm happy to hear you chose to give us a try this year and enjoyed your stay. We do have much to offer on property for the whole family which makes us such a unique location. As for the parking, we are currently working to re-label on the levels of the garage to avoid confusion and make it easier to navigate. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to your next visit!

Best,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We returned this year for Thanksgiving week because our stay last year was so great - and this year there were 12 of us. We had 2 beautiful 3 BR units (2.75 baths) & 1 beautiful 1 BR unit (1.75 baths). Every couple/single person had their own room & bathroom - fantastic accommodations! The staff was wonderful, going above & beyond to make our stay a success for everyone. Our Thanksgiving dinner was prepared by the restaurant in 1 of our units. The dinner was suggested for 8 people but we had leftovers to spare. Everything was delicious! The local dolphin population provided entertainment on an afternoon ride on the complimentary water taxi. So many restaurants & shops within walking distance on the boardwalk. Can't say enough good things about this place!

Room Tip: Some of the 3 & 4 BR units have bunk beds, so make sure to check unit info before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.6 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#30 of 39 in Destin
444 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
11.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
4.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Property: Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing