We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They made things right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Ranked #2 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
lilburn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They made things right”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here last summer . Check in was a diaster. We made reservations 8 months in advance and were promised we would get 3 full bedrooms. We got two full bedrooms with bunk rooms. We were told to call one month in advance and one week in advance to confirm our 3 full bedroom corner unit. They ended up giving us a 4 bedroom for the same price of the 3 bedroom corner we requested. We loved staying at the Emerald Grande and made reservations for this summer as soon as we got back home. I only hope and pray we get our 3 bedroom corner unit without having to be disappointed upon arrival.Our children love taking the boat to the beach. we only left once in the car the whole week and that was to get a few groceries. We ate dinner at the harbour the whole time. Love Emerald Grande.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    195
    89
    60
    52
See reviews for
501
180
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I spent last weekend at the Emerald Grande and it was the wonderful experience that we knew it would be. The service, facility and accommodations were excellent. I will make this facility my number one place to stay in Destin.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sharon L,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm thrilled to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and will be coming back for another visit. We look forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Alabama, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just got back from a trip to Emerald Grande Harbor in Destin, FL with three girl friends. We had a great time sitting on the balcony watching the dolphins play. We had a three bedroom, three bath corner unit that was beautiful and in walking distance to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Virginia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This place is gorgeous. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful. Location, location, location. Parking is free which was a shock. My two bedroom condo was emaculate. The view was awesome. There is nothing I didn't like.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our family celebrated New Years at the Grand for the second year in row and as always it was wonderful. We had a great balcony view of the fireworks, ball drop and of course the harbour and gulf of mexico. We had young children with us so we enjoyed the street party with the kids fun for them and for us. My grandchildren have decided that this is now a family tradition so our New Years for 2014 is already reserved. This is one of the best hotels with one of the most awesome views. Anyone would enjoy it here with restaurants and activities right outside your door. The staff was excellant. We could not have asked for better.

Room Tip: I loved the corner unit with all of the natural light not to mention the large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Joanna T,

Thank you for being such a loyal customer to Emerald Grande and including us in your New Years Eve family tradition. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our unique New Years Eve ball drop and fireworks. We truly look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed 8 nights at Emerald Grande. We were in a corner unit (3/3 BR). The views were incredible. Loved that we were able to take elevator to restuarants, shops & harbor. Spent lots of time in heated pool, hot tub & sun deck overlooking the pass. Staff was friendly & helpful. Awesome room service. All & all a great vacation with lots of relaxing options!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfingcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have stayed in many of the nations best hotels and have not found a place as nice and friendly as the Emerald Grande. The facility is excellent, views of Gulf unsurpassed, and the staff is the most competent and friendly I have ever seen. We stayed in the 4 bedroom, 4 bath East Wing. Parking is easy, spa is awesome, exercise room complete, beds are of quality, pools beautiful (heated and it was cold) and hotel is next to all the activities one needs. Great place to stay...

Room Tip: Face the water, corner balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#28 of 39 in Destin
440 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Property: Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing