We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never stayed at the hotel, but the boardwalk is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Ranked #2 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never stayed at the hotel, but the boardwalk is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We own a condo in Destin, so we didn't stay at the Harbor Walk, but we always visit the boardwalk with our kids. It's a fun afternoon, with tons of shopping, food and entertainment. You can watch the tour boats and fishing boats come in and out of the harbor, and just at the bottom of the main stairs to the boardwalk, you can watch the fisherman bring in the catch of the day! They display all the fish to be sold to a local restaurant for that night's special and take photos of all the fish. The kids love to walk up and down the street, and in the summer months, there is a small train ride for the kids to ride around for a small fee ($4 I think). Besides the usual trinket shops, there are many nicer stores around the bottom of the hotel for fun outdoor shopping. There are several restaurants available as well as sandwich shops in case you want a quick bite. Last week when we were there, Santa was available for photos with the kids! There is always something going on at the main stage for everyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    184
    87
    56
    50
See reviews for
478
178
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We came for a small family reunion over Thanksgiving week and had a wonderful time. The resort exceeded our expectations in every way, and was perfect for diverse ages including elderly mobilely-challenged grandparents. The access to shops and restaurants along Harborwalk Village was great - for us, better than being directly on a beach where we couldn't push a wheelchair. The very short boat ride to the beautiful private beach was convenient with trips every 1/2 hour. Be sure to ask for an end-of-day harbor tour to see the dolphins!

Room Tip: Be careful when booking 3 bedroom units - if you don't want bunkbeds in a room, you need to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I was able to get a 3 BR 3 full Bath Presedential Suite with a Harbor View last week. My daughter, her husband and two boys (9 & 11) had a fabulous time. Each time the hallway door opened and we saw that gorgeous (2 balconies) view it took my breath away.

We had four flat screen tvs and a gourgeous full kitchen (three of use worked comfortably together). We appreciated the bar seating in addition to the formal dining table for six. The pools (indoor and outdoor) were fantastic. THANKS!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

my wife and i stayed at the emerald grand over thanksgiving we hade a great time ,great service ,room was clean , great view, lots of things to do,plenty of great places to eat and have a drink ,great fishing,water sports,we will be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
mike m,

Thank you for your nice review. I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and cannot wait to serve you again.

Warmest regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

My family booked a 3 night stay over Thanksgiving and the location, service, room and food was fantastic. We invited relatives in the area to join us and they did not want to leave! We were impressed with the cleaniness of the property, the private beach and the proximity of Harbor Village which have great restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

During October with two special friends, I spent 7 nights through an Interval International trade in a 2 1/2BR 2BA with two balconies. The half Bedroom or 3rd BR is very small with bunk beds, no window nor closet, but comfortable. It did boast a flat screen TV. The two main bedrooms were wonderful. Beds were very comfortable and both baths extra nice with tile and granite. The double vanity master bath is huge. Kitchen with granite counters and living room especially roomy, beautifully furnished. Views of the harbor and village walk were thoroughly enjoyed as were pretty sunsets. I especially enjoyed viewing the coming and going of boats. Staff was most helpful and prompt with wifi adjustments. Nothing is missing at this beautiful place but a nice beach. It is lacking. After using the water shuttle to the very small beach area we still felt we had not been to the beautiful Destin sugar beach, so we drove down the road about 5 minutes to enjoy a public beach. Otherwise, everything we needed was just a walk away! Yes, I would return.

Room Tip: Above the sixth floor is best for an unobstructed view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear npkw,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your thorough review is very much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed our unique location and views. I'm glad to hear you would return and look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I and my wife's sister and her husband spent a week in November at Emerald Grande. We had a spacious 3 bedroom unit with 2 balconies and fantastic view of the harbor. Staff was friendly and helpful, and a few minor problems (burned out light bulbs, cable TV reception) were fixed promptly when reported. Great restaurants and shops at Harborwalk Village. Shuttle boat to beach across the harbor was great, and Captain Cindy also gave us a boat tour of the harbor pointing out points of interest and good restaurants. Also had free WIFI. We'll come back here again!!

Room Tip: 3 bedroom unit in East building had 3 full baths and 2 balconies with great view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimboBurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
11.4 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Property: Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing