We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Nearby Hotels
$205
$199
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$211
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$147
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$106
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
$122
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveler rating
592
214
92
62
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
592
214
92
62
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachboat shuttlewyndham ownerspresidential reserveparking garagethree bedroomcrab islandwest towerdaily maid servicebay viewthird bedroomirish pubeast passbedroom bathzip linestainless steel appliancesindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We booked a three bedroom unit for a quick beach trip with our college age kids during their spring break. We were in the West Tower, penthouse floor. Lots of room with all the comforts of home, beautiful views of Crab Island and dozens of dolphins were seen during our stay. Adult hot tub was visited every night. Everything you need or want without ever getting back in your car! Water, shopping, dining, boating, even a Starbucks all right on the resort property. Free movies available to take to your room, room service and maid service available everyday. Beach access was by water taxi with fun captian and assistants. Beach chairs and umbrellas set up daily. We saw dolphins swimming by our taxi on every trip we made to the beach (about 10 min by water taxi). The captian even searched for them when it looked like they were playing hide n seek! The kids could do pretty much what they wanted to without the adults watching over them so a good time was had by all!!!!!

Room Tip: The West Tower faces the bridge between Destin and Ft Walton Beach, Crab Island, the marina and in the distance the Gulf of Mexico. The East Tower has more of the Gulf and the marina.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMD1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria W, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

MMD1955,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm thrilled you were able to experience something so special while you visited with us. Since we are located very uniquely on the Destin Harbor, the experience you had is a common day at the Emerald Grande. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Regards,
Victoria Wyatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The Emerald Grande consists of two towers -- the west tower is private residences and the east tower is timeshares. We stayed in two of the 3-bedroom Wyndham timeshares over a 10-day period. One of the 3-BR condos we stayed in was truly 3 full-size bedrooms -- with balcony off two of the bedrooms. The other 3-BR we stayed in had 2 full-size bedrooms, and 1 very tiny room with bunkbeds. The bunkbed room was perfect for storing suitcases! The Emerald Grande offers daily maid service and complete change of bed linens mid-week. The maids brought fresh towels each day and emptied trash cans. The Grande also has a small restaurant/grill on site which offers room service as well as catering services. The property is beautiful and many of the condos have incredible views of the harbor or the bay. Harbor Walk consists of several nice seafood restaurants, shops, and a small bandshell where different groups perform. The Emerald Grande, even though it has water views, is not on the Gulf. However, they offer a free water taxi to their private beach which is close by. The water taxi carries drinks (for purchase) and they provide complimentary chairs and beach towels. Parking is free for the resort as well as for visitors to the Harbor Walk restaurants/shops.

Room Tip: Views from condos that end in 01 or 02 do not have much view of the water; and most condos on the first three floors have limited views. Best views are from the highest floors.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank isenhourturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My family has not had a real vacation in 5 years so this trip was extra special to us. All of our expectations were exceeded from the front desk staff to the FOOD and the most memorable of all... the spa! The facial was amazing, the views from the lounge are breathtaking and the spa staff was incredibly friendly offering champagne upon arrival and they even gave my little girl a sucker just for being a kid! This resort is something special and if you stay, definitely make time for the spa! I am definitely returning for our next family vacation!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have better views of the water.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria W, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Kimberly P,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm very excited to hear you were able get a chance to be pampered by our amazing Emerald Grande Spa staff. We take much pride in what we do and I'm glad you were able to experience it first hand. We look forward to your next visit so we can help you kick back, relax and unwind again!

Regards,
Victoria Wyatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The hotel was very nice and very clean! It’s in a great location and its right on harbor walk village. It has a star bucks and a very nice bar and grill in the hotel. Indoor and outdoor pool and a nice hot tub. Unfortunately we went in February and it was cold and rainy the whole time plus a lot of stuff on the boardwalk was not open yet because of the season. The only complaint I have on this hotel is that we booked through bookit.com and there was a fine print that you had to pay 30 a day maint fee which to me is just outrageous! If I had seen that before booking I probably would not have booked the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cybrjunkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This resort is by far one of the best we have stayed at. The pools are huge and there is always plenty of chairs available, and you have a great view of the beach. It's also located right in Harbor Walk with a multitude of restaurants and attractions all in walking distance. We booked a 3 bedroom unit and absolutely loved the gorgeous views.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camillenesler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews