We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Ranked #2 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I normally don't take the time to write reviews, but I feel like this place was so amazing that I have to brag about it. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out I have absolutely no complaints. We arrived in Destin much earlier than we anticipated so I decided to call and see about an early check in. This was at 11:00am and the room was not ready but they said they would call if they got it ready. I didn't expect a call because of some of the other reviews. Well 1 hour later at noon they called and said our room was ready to go and we could go ahead and check in. This was great!! Once we got there the girls at the front desk were super nice. Check in was a breeze and we went to our room which had a patio that opened up to the pool. The room was perfect. We ate breakfast every morning and the food was really good and no complaints about room service. Each time we called they said give us 25 minutes and it was always less. The beach shuttle to the beach was no big deal...we went every day and the longest we waited was 10 minutes for the shuttle. All the people working on the shuttle were really nice and the driver was super sweet. The harbor walk is very fun and upbeat. We really enjoyed the environment. We will definitely recommend this place to anyone and we will definitely be returning to Emerald Grande. This hands down is the best place we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 01warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

Dear 01warrior,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, and thank you for being so thorough. We especially appreciate your last sentence about this being the best place you have ever stayed. We take a lot of pride in trying to be exactly that, and will continue doing so. We hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
There are newer reviews for Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

810 - 816 of 970 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2011

I live right down the road and I still had the BEST of time! You cannot beat the view the Gulf has to offer from your room as well as all the things they have going on on the harbor!! Thanks!

Room Tip: West side of East building or East side of West!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura4483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

Dear Laura4483,

Thank your for your review. It's great to hear about the locals coming in to enjoy what we have to offer. I see that you prefer a 3 bedroom in the east tower that looks down the harbor - excellent choice in my opinion, especially if you are a boat enthusiast. Come back and see us again soon.

Cheers,

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

we stayed for a golf weekend recently. first off, the building itself is confusing with 6 different elevators and stairs that don't go the all the floors. We had to call maintenance as soon as we arrived because two of our fans were missing control knobs. We had to call guest services every day for washclothes. they would leave us towels, but NO WASHCLOTHES!!! Then one of the toilets quit flushing, so here comes maintenance...which it wasn't fixed. We just found a plunger and would have to do it ourselves. Then all of the GFCI outlets quit working!!!! When we went to speak with the front desk, she did seem overly concerned about the ordeal. She said she would send maintenance to replace the fuse in our room. I would expect this from a much cheaper hotel, but for the price we had to pay; there should not be all these problems. And also they use interns whereever possible. when we checked in, we paid in cash. You would have thought we were paying with some type of foreign currency. The intern did not know how to handle an actual cash payment. And they do have free parking, but you will be charged a BED FEE, an AMENTIES FEE, a LODGING FEE and so on and so forth.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ec3634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

Dear ec3634,

Thank you for submitting your review. My sincere apologies for the issues you had inside of your residence during your stay, and thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Please rest assured that these matters have already been sent to the proper department heads and they are assessing how to prevent these in the future. I wish I would have heard of this sooner so we would have had the opportunity to make these right before you left. As far as all of the fees you mentioned, our amenity fee (which is not at all uncommon and cheaper than most places) covers many different things. The bed and lodging "fee" is actually sales and bed tax, which is charged to everyone ulness they are tax exempt. I can assure you that we dont have any "hidden" fees and we are extremely up front and honest about the total stay cost. My abologies if you feel as if this was not the case with your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly at jroberts@legendaryinc.com if you wish.

Cheers,

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Been going to Destin with a group of old High School buddies to Deep Sea fish and play golf for the past 20 years. We've stayed in many different places in the area over the years. We started staying at the Emerald Grand three years ago and haven't looked back. The complete experience has been excellent all three times. The place, the service, the location, all excellent. The view of the Gulf and the Bay or the Harbor has been spectacular from every room we've had. The staff from the front desk to the maid service has been pleasant and accommodating consistently. Looking forward to next year!

Room Tip: 4&2 bdrm units include extra bunkrm
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btassos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

Dear btassos,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that we have set a high standard that you have come to expect, and even more importantly receive on a consistent basis. We look forward to your return trip next year.

Cheers,

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We were planning on going back to our favorite area in Florida...Siesta Key area for Spring Break this year and I accidentally came upon the Emerald Grande. We decided to book it having no/little knowledge about this hotel or the Destin area. OMG! This place was fantastic! Great pool area! Our kids really enjoyed it! I was a little nervous about not having the beach right out in front of the hotel. Taking the small boat ride to the beach while viewing dolphins most day was excellent! Ended up LOVING the beach area. It was actually very nice having the private beach with hotel guests only. The room was great! Really loved having a door on the Master Bedroom suite...slept liked a baby the entire week. The kids were in heaven with their bunk beds. The breakfast that we had included in our stay was excellent and my husband and young son took advantage of the golf a few times during the week. They really enjoyed it had a great experience. The Harborwalk Village area was spectacular!!! So many restaurants to choose from. I think we ate at AJ's half of the week! The only time we left the grounds of the hotel/village was for a quick trip to Walmart or golf. This was probably one of the best vacations we have ever been on. I am re-booking today for next year's Spring Break....bringing friends this time too!

Room Tip: We had city view....was totally ok with this view!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMSELLERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Dear MMSELLERS,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're honored that you think of us when thinking about your best spring break ever. We're looking forward to having you and your family back next year....or maybe for another getaway this year.

Cheers,

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

What a wonderful property, only to be exceeded by the friendly professionalism of the staff. Our four night stay was primarily for business, but our next visit will be purely for pleasure. The breakfast at the restaurant was amazing, the full-service private beach made us feel special, and the location in the middle of several wonderful water front shops and bistros could not be beat. We're 25 year visitors to Destin and this is the best we've ever seen there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Dear bdagley,

Thank you for the review. The best on the panhandle - we like how that sounds. Thank you for being so loyal to Destin and we would love to have you back at our little place on the harbor.

Cheers,

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We loved everything about our stay. The views are amazing! The service was excellent, and the beds are sooo comfortable. The staff was very helpful always. We stayed 4 nights and were not ready to leave yet. We had the best time from dinning to swimming and resting. We even celebrated a big birthday there. We would go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: the west side of the east tower for best view
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlybIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2011

Dear jlyblV,

Thank you for such a positive review. We're honored that you celebrated a birthday here, and we'd be happy to have you back tomorrow. Come see us again soon.

Cheers,

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.6 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#32 of 39 in Destin
448 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
9.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
11.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.3 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#31 of 39 in Destin
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range: $324 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing