We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular Destination during St Patrick's Day Celebration” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Ranked #2 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Destination during St Patrick's Day Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

Our family had a wonderful time during our stay at the Emerald Grande. The service was excellent and the staff made us feel right at home. The concierge, Robin, was particularly helpful and friendly. Her assistance with our plans put us at ease. The room was clean, neat, and comfortable. We never left the property since everything we wanted was within a couple of blocks. We had lunch and dinner at Harry T's, Lucky Snapper, and Poppy's Crazy Lobster, all of which are located at the HarborWalk Village adjacent to the property. My son and his friend had a lot of fun deep sea fishing on the Swoop which is located at the marina directly behind the Emerald Grande. Our family had a blast during the St. Patrick Day celebration which included concerts at the Harborwalk Village stage which is also directly behind the Emerald Grande. We absolutely recommend this property. Thank You, Emerald Grande and staff for making this a very refreshing vacation for us.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Dear SteveColl,

Thank you for the kind words. St. Patty’s day here is Destin is quite fun, and it’s cool that you and your family were able to experience it. We’d love to have you back, so when your ready for that “good ol’ southern hospitality” just let us know.

Cheers,

JP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    182
    87
    55
    50
See reviews for
472
177
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this resort. The staff was very courteous and catered to our needs. The rooms was extremely comfortable. Amenities are wonderful. Restaurants had great food and service was impeccable. Great shopping located below the hotel on the boardwalk. Great location and views were unbelievable. Our room was located at pool level so it was very convenient. We plan to stay at this facility again very soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctrichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Dear ctrichel,

Thank you for such a great review. We’re always delighted when we are able to provide a wonderful time. We’ll see you again soon.

Cheers,

JP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

From the moment I saw the hotel I got the feeling we were going to be at the right place, and we were not disappointed at all.

We received a very gracious reception at the desk and felt the staff wanted us to really enjoy every aspect of our stay. We had a three bedroom condo with two balconies overlooking the pool/ocean; the bed was delightful and the well-appointed, spacious kitchen and bathrooms made us feel right at home.

Being right on the Harborwalk, there is ready access to numerous restaurants and night spots, but some of the best food is available right on site. Plenty of sun chairs, nice pool and hot tub for 12 which was great!

Numerous golf courses are located within 15-20 minutes. We truly enjoyed our stay, and plan to return!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwtravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Dear mwtrvlr,

Thank you for your review. That’s the effect we are going for…..people seeing our building from miles away and just knowing that they picked the right spot. It’s even better to hear that we were able to live up to those expectations throughout your stay. This is truly a golfer’s paradise….well, there are a lot of different people that find their "paradise" here and we hope that you have discovered yours. Hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,

JP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

Arrived at resort and was breathless!!! Resort is beautiful, well located and excellent service and staff. Price is unbelievable for what they offer. Rooms are breath taking, staff and food is excellent. Water Taxi to and from private beach a plus!!! Golfing, Fishing, SPA or relax on the beach is more than a family could ask for. Something for everyone. Great location to food and restarants. A wonderful, well upscale home away from home. Will definitely be returning soon and have marked as "My Favorite".

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsjack38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, April 23, 2011
Dear dsjack38,

Thank you for your review. I think you summed it up. We try to have something for everyone, and we’re happy that you and your family enjoyed it. Your favorite place is waiting for you to come back.

Cheers,

JP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

We chose the Emerald Grande as the site for our wedding reception and were so happy with our decision! We stayed there as well as many of our out of town guests and we were all amazed at how exceptional the service and facilities were. The staff was so friendly and would greet us everywhere - hallways, elevators, etc. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. Also, us and many of our guests took advantage of the resort amenities - even in February the pool water was comfortable. In conclusion, we were so happy with our stay at the Emerald Grande and we would not have changed a thing about our wedding weekend - they made it absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Geos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, April 23, 2011
Dear 2Geos,

Thank you for your review and we're honored that you chose us for your very special day. Perfection is always strived for yet seldom reached. Thank you for the words of encouragement. We’re ready for you on your anniversary.

Cheers,

JP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

We were celebrating a special anniversary, and we felt special by all your personnel,
we really appreciated that . Jessica helped us with many things, and she was always
smiling and friendly. We will be back, and have already recommended the Emerald
Grande to our family and friends. Thanks to all, you make the difference!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pbpeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, April 23, 2011
Dear pbpeats,

Thank you for such a kind review. Congratulations on yet another anniversary and we will be happy to help you celebrate future ones. We appreciate you spreading the word about us and hopefully we’ll see you again soon.

Cheers,

JP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

Fantastic pampering weekend at a dream hotel....I hesitate to use the word "hotel" because there is no comparison. We didn't stay in a "hotel room". We stayed in a gorgeous condo with a killer view RM # W522 which had 2 King bedrooms each with a private balcony, plus a smaller 3rd bedroom with bunkbed. Outdoor pool was heated so warmly, we could swim for hrs. comfortably even in 68 degree weather, didn't even use the indoor pool in February! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iwuvkeefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, April 23, 2011
Dear iwuvkeefee,

Thank you for choosing us for your pampering needs. We hesitate with the word hotel too, and are still searching for the perfect word to describe us…..suggestions are welcome. We’ll see you again when pampering time is needed.

Cheers,

JP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#25 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
11.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
11.4 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Property: Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing